Taco Bake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Very tasty. Replaced yellow corn chips with doritos and will not be layering with the chips and. Will just put a nice sized layer of them ontop next time. Soggy chipa are no good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Hibbs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Quick, easy, and yummy!!! I added a can of refried beans??. Next time I will spray the bottom of the pan with Pam spray to make it easier to dish out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roni Baca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I poured the can of tomatoes along with the liquid and it still seemed a little dry. I think I will add sour cream after its done next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I added 1/2 can refried beans to the mix then baked & I used flour tortilla's. This is the Best Taco Bake recipe weve tried yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This is a good recipe. If your looking to fill the casserole dish I would suggest to double the meat, sour cream, tomatoes and taco seasoning. I would not suggest changing anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Great recipe...very easy!: I added slices of velveeta cheese across top also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This recipe was pretty good. The only thing we didn't like was the sogginess of the chips that were throughout. I am glad I crunched up some and added on top once it was done. It definitely needed that crunch. I also did not drain the tomatoes with green chilis. We like the extra bite the juice adds to a dish. Will make again without chips on bottom and throughout, recommend if you like crunch like we do to add them at the end crunched up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This was good. Very easy to prepare so a great weeknight meal. Next time I'll only put the tortilla chips on top because I wasn't loving how soggy they got on the bottom and middle layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I added a good deal of jalapenos juice and sliced jalapenos. I also mixed in refried beans with the meat and water. sour cream i like cold and used it on top after i removed from oven. i also used good ole pace medium salsa after the oven. it was DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States