Taco Bake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rikki Lea Dunn
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This recipe was a hit! I used mozzarella cheese because that's all I had, and since reviews mentioned it cooked up a little dry, I didn't drain the tomatoes. It turned out great! I might add onions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rikki Lea Dunn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
My son and I liked it, but my wife didn't care for it. I think she caught a little too much of the taco seasoning or a particularly spicy chile (I like spicy, bold flavors, she's got a much tamer palate). If anything, I'd say the flavor is a little one-dimensional. Swapping out the tortilla chips for a cornbread crust may do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
my family loved this! I made a few changes: I did not use any water but used a jar of salsa instead. I also added a little garlic and did not put the tortilla chips in to bake. we ate it as something of a dip and it worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I so love this dish, it was quick and easy to make, my family wants it all the time .!,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I tried this recipe last night, and it turned out great. I added a little chopped red pepper to the mixture, and it was enjoyed very much. I will definitely be doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Very tasty. Replaced yellow corn chips with doritos and will not be layering with the chips and. Will just put a nice sized layer of them ontop next time. Soggy chipa are no good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Hibbs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Quick, easy, and yummy!!! I added a can of refried beans??. Next time I will spray the bottom of the pan with Pam spray to make it easier to dish out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roni Baca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I poured the can of tomatoes along with the liquid and it still seemed a little dry. I think I will add sour cream after its done next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I added 1/2 can refried beans to the mix then baked & I used flour tortilla's. This is the Best Taco Bake recipe weve tried yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States