Taco Bake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I added a good deal of jalapenos juice and sliced jalapenos. I also mixed in refried beans with the meat and water. sour cream i like cold and used it on top after i removed from oven. i also used good ole pace medium salsa after the oven. it was DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I have been looking for another recipe for a taco casserole, one that doesn't require a pie crust, this one is very good. I made a few changes, only half drained the tomatoes so I didn't need the water and added some refried beans and fresh tomatoes and black olives. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
It was pretty bland and a bit too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drew Cross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This recipe, in it's self was fairly plain but good. To make it a heartier meal my family would enjoy, I added beans, onions, jalapenos, hot sauce, olives & rice. It was absolutely great with the additions but now where near the same recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coldbluegrace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Awesome recipe...easy to make. I did not have the sour cream but it was great. No left overs. The kids loved it with a side of yellow rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I have a 4 yr old who basically survives on chicken nuggets because he wont try anything else. Tonight he took a big bite and his eyes lit up! Praise the recipe gods for this! We did alter is slightly as we used ground turkey and added cumin to the seasoning. Def putting this in our "dish to pass" category too. Its an awesome base recipe as my husband and I have already started talking about what we can do with it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I am making this as we speak. I have made similar recipes, omitting the taco chips and the tortillas since my husband doesn't like the soggy additions....So, I added while cooking on the stove; onions, 1/2 can peeled tomatoes that I cut into quarters, celery, chopped garlic. I then added black olives, tomatoes with juice (instead of water) sour cream and black olives and placed in a rectangular baking dish. I also added cheddar cheese on top with more sliced black olives. I am making this with a side of jasmine rice. It smells great! I added onion and black pepper, taco seasoning and Italian seasoning for spices, also added a splash of Louisiana Hot Sauce for zing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I'm a dad and I make dinner once a week. I've added this to my handful of things I make. I took all the tips from other reviews and I have something everyone likes. Added a can of corn, can of black beans, and a can of black olives. I usually double the recipe and use a can of tomatoes or fresh ones from the garden plus a jar of salsa. We use ground turkey instead of beef. I like to top it off with semi crushed chips sprinkled with cheese and some fresh tomato and black olives for presentation. The chips on the bottom get really soggy, so the fresh chips on top add a nice crunch to this dish. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cslacko

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This recipe is great... anything with Ro-tel ... haha... My six teenage kids love it.... Take it from me , i used make the whole Taco thing with all the dicing , chopping of 7 ingredients... haha. This is so much simpler on the " chef " ... haha...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by richard roper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ayer, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Absolutely delicious! My very picky daughter wanted 3rd and that never happens! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States