Taco Bake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Art Tart
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
So good, i left it in for 15 min instead of 20 and that kept it moist , i also topped mine with guacamole and soo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Art Tart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
The concept of this recipe is great with leftovers from taco night. I strirred sour cream into the leftover beef/bean taco filling and then layered with the crushed taco shells(just enough to make each layer) and shredded cheese. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I tried this recipe before it was excellent. This time I decide to try adding and a layer of chips after the meat & cheese layer and needless to say it was definitely not the way to go. The original recipe is perfect the way it is!!!!!! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kamilah Broddie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Came across this recipe looking for something new to make with ground beef. Made a few changes (some based on other reviews) and it came out amazing!! I did not use water in this recipe - instead used about 4 oz of tomato sauce and a jar of salsa. I also added onion, chili powder, and crushed red pepper to the hamburger mixture. I didn't layer with chips as I really didn't want soggy chips in my recipe like others had mentioned. Instead, I made my own simple "Mexican-y rice" (instant rice made in chicken broth, add tomato sauce, taco seasoning, chili powder, crushed red pepper) Spray-greased a 9x13 pan, rice on bottom, followed by hamburger mixture, then shredded colby-jack cheese on top. Covered & baked. Crunched tortilla chips on top and baked another 5 minutes. SO YUMMY. Next time I will add olives! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rikki Lea Dunn
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This recipe was a hit! I used mozzarella cheese because that's all I had, and since reviews mentioned it cooked up a little dry, I didn't drain the tomatoes. It turned out great! I might add onions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rikki Lea Dunn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
My son and I liked it, but my wife didn't care for it. I think she caught a little too much of the taco seasoning or a particularly spicy chile (I like spicy, bold flavors, she's got a much tamer palate). If anything, I'd say the flavor is a little one-dimensional. Swapping out the tortilla chips for a cornbread crust may do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
my family loved this! I made a few changes: I did not use any water but used a jar of salsa instead. I also added a little garlic and did not put the tortilla chips in to bake. we ate it as something of a dip and it worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I so love this dish, it was quick and easy to make, my family wants it all the time .!,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I tried this recipe last night, and it turned out great. I added a little chopped red pepper to the mixture, and it was enjoyed very much. I will definitely be doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Kings Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Very tasty. Replaced yellow corn chips with doritos and will not be layering with the chips and. Will just put a nice sized layer of them ontop next time. Soggy chipa are no good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Hibbs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States