Taco Bake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rikki Lea Dunn
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This recipe was a hit! I used mozzarella cheese because that's all I had, and since reviews mentioned it cooked up a little dry, I didn't drain the tomatoes. It turned out great! I might add onions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rikki Lea Dunn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
My son and I liked it, but my wife didn't care for it. I think she caught a little too much of the taco seasoning or a particularly spicy chile (I like spicy, bold flavors, she's got a much tamer palate). If anything, I'd say the flavor is a little one-dimensional. Swapping out the tortilla chips for a cornbread crust may do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
my family loved this! I made a few changes: I did not use any water but used a jar of salsa instead. I also added a little garlic and did not put the tortilla chips in to bake. we ate it as something of a dip and it worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I so love this dish, it was quick and easy to make, my family wants it all the time .!,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I tried this recipe last night, and it turned out great. I added a little chopped red pepper to the mixture, and it was enjoyed very much. I will definitely be doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Very tasty. Replaced yellow corn chips with doritos and will not be layering with the chips and. Will just put a nice sized layer of them ontop next time. Soggy chipa are no good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Hibbs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Quick, easy, and yummy!!! I added a can of refried beans??. Next time I will spray the bottom of the pan with Pam spray to make it easier to dish out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roni Baca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I poured the can of tomatoes along with the liquid and it still seemed a little dry. I think I will add sour cream after its done next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I added 1/2 can refried beans to the mix then baked & I used flour tortilla's. This is the Best Taco Bake recipe weve tried yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States