Taco Bake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
So simple.......ingredients very healthy....no bad carbs. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I just made this last night on a whim. While it is easy to make and very filling it's pretty basic and doesn't really have enough going on as far as taste goes. However it becomes exceptionally good with a few simple and cheap additions. I would suggest adding a layer of saffron rice over the beans before baking, and then topping the finished product with diced tomatoes and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Miles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Made this for NYE. It was a success. Served with tortilla chips. Only issue I had was I forgot to get the picture. Made it again for the Superbowl. My family loves to eat this as a dip with tortilla chip scoops. I added some shredded lettuce to top their scoops and it was so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was very good. I made this to bring to a friends. I increased the servings to 10 which was 2 lbs of ground beef. I added 2 full cans of diced tomatoes & 2 packs of taco mix & increased the water. Not much of a change. I omitted the sour cream because my Husband & I don't like it. Served Tostito scoops on the side. Came our great & everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
It was good, it was easy. I wanted a little more kick so I only used half the salsa called for and added hot taco sauce. I garnished with romaine lettuce and black olives. It was missing something. I can't put my finger on it, but it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
AMAZING TASTE and EASY to make A+++++++++++++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I made it just like it said.....but I served it with a lot of extras---shredded lettuce, diced fresh tomatoes, black olives, fresh avacado, sour cream! So delightful with all the trimmings! Like a taco in a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This was a hit! I added crumbled tortilla chips. Also, I topped it with lettuce after baking. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Easy to make and delicious! Boys loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Banduras

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
good quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimnic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States