Tabbouleh III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
I added more parsley. Used couscous, as that's how I've always had it overseas. Decreased garlic to 2 small and used chives ( I have people that think they done like either). I just ate some before I let the flavors mix and chill. Think I'll add more parsley but this is what I do! Oh used grape tomatoes. Much easier to cut and no seed removal. Can't wait to eat more! Hope my southern men will enjoy, I sure do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I've used this recipe many times. We love it! I use 1-1/2 cups of boiling water for the bulgar and let it soak for 1 hour. No need to drain. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
used quinoa instead of bugler, added a little chopped red pepper for more color and cut back on olive oil. Really good. I added more cilantro and parsley since I really like that as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mary_p_40
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Good recipe - I use a lot more tomato, usually 5-6. Great summer recipe when tomatoes are beautifully ripe, and cukes are in abundance. No garlic. Others have mentioned 1:1 ratio of Bulgar to boiling water and let it sit until cooled. That always works for me. Also let it sit at room temp for an hour or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I followed sophie50 recommendation and used 1c boilng water, I also added 1tsp of salt to the water. It came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Yum! What a terrific salad - and the leftovers will feed me lunches the rest of the week. Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Made it as directed except I used less water per other users recs. Tasted delicious. The mint added a refreshing flavor. Highly recommended recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I took the advice of another reviewer and soaked in only 1 1/4 c of boiling water. It came out perfect and eliminated the need to drain. I also used a scant amount of oil to my taste. I prepare 1 vegan recipe every Sunday night to take for lunch throughout the week. I don't know if this one will last!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Great recipe.I used less oil about 4 table spoons, 1/4 of the cup of lemon juce and 5 cloves of garlic. I also add some feta chesse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I substituted 2 chopped celery sticks in place of cucumber per husband's preference. I also added 4 oz of crumbled feta and served in pita halves. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States