Tabbouleh III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
This came out far too wet for me and the lemon taste was a bit overpowering, at least compared to other tabbouleh I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emsdettener Koch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Emsdetten, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
This was a good salad, unfortunatly I could not find bulgar anywhere and subsituted couscous. It would be good with a spicy dish as it refreshes the palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
I loved this! I added a little less oil, and salt (1 tsp). I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
Good! As others recommended, I only used 1 cup of water with the bulgur and therefore did not have to squeeze out any moisture. I also added one bouillon cube for a little extra flavour. I halved the amount of oil and lemon juice called for. It seemed like a lot of dressing as written and I am really glad I did. I added 1/2 chopped jalapeno, some cumin and black pepper. Next time I will add a dash of sumac as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
One of the best tabbouleh recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
This was delicious and very easy to make. I will make again. However, I thought it was a bit too salty. I also decreased the olive oil and added more lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
I used to eat tabbouleh when I was little, but nobody saved the recipe. This tastes exactly like what I remember eating. I reduced the olive oil to half a cup, and there was still alot of the dressing at the bottom of the bowl, so next time I'll decrease the olive oil and lemon juice a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
AWESOME! Has many steps but my hubbie and I work together to get it done and worth it! Just yummy! My kids will even eat it! Love it instead of traditional salad every day and seems healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
I have now made this recipe a few times to take to a braai (South African barbeque) and it always goes down very well and it goes very well with grilled meat. I have made it with red and brown onion instead of the spring onion when I have been out of spring onion and I like the red onion best. I have also found that the olive oil should be reduced to 1/4 cup (for my tastes) and that the bulgar should be soaked in less water to save the mess of draining it - about 1 1/4 cups. This also keeps it kinda crunchy and prevents it going soggy. This salad must be well mixed again before serving as the dressing settles to the bottom. All in all a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louiselombard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westville, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
very good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Indian Chickpeas

See how to make garbanzo beans simmered with Indian spices.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States