Tabbouleh III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
There are a few things I would change. I used 4 packs of parsley, chopped them no mint sweet onions and green onions no garlic no pepper salt & olive oil (lots) make sure to clean out the seeds of the cucumbers good luck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I had not had this in years. Sounded really good and it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Clayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Excellent!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefasheroo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Good base to start. I used 3c of parsley and 1/2 mint, I used 1 large seedless cucumber (so no need to throw any thing away, I used 4 Roma tomatoes (less to seed and nice and firm), 3 tbs minced garlic, sea salt, and reduced the olive oil to 3 tbsps. I used lemon to taste and found that if you find it to dry just add lemon no need to add all that fat. *I couldn't find any bulgar so I used Far East brands "Wheat Salad" mix no need to squeeze out water per their directions and it wasn't to wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HNYKSS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This was good, but I would decrease the amount of oil slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I love tabbouleh, but I prefer a higher proportion of grain to veggies than indicatd in this recipe. Also, I don't see the point of adding enough boiling water that you are required to squeeze out the excess. I use equal parts water to grain and it always turns out well. 1 1/2 cups bulgar to 1 1/2 cups water (plus a bit, if necessary) and up to 3/4 cups fresh, finely minced mint, seems to work for me. Also, I love chick peas, and often have chick peas - marinated in balsamic vinegar, olive oil and cumi - in my fridge. They make a great addition to this side dish. even if they may not be traditional. Only the chick peas, not the marinade, are sprinkled on the tabbouleh. And, if you don't mind me saying so, parsely is king, but don't make it overwhelming, as I find in some delicatessens. When buying bulgur consider looking for the rough cut variety - you will never go back! Such texture... Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Very good with pita chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This... is... awe-some!!! Thank you so much for this recipe! I went a little lighter on the lemon and oil, but other than that made it as is. What a healthy salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was very good-very crunchy and refreshing. I felt like it was missing something that I couldn't really put my finger on. I think I must have eaten it with tzatziki sauce in the past. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Very tasty! I cut back on the olive oil to about 1/3 cup to save calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Hatch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States