Tabbouleh III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Very good. I didn't have any mint and ran out of olive oil. But there was plenty. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Fantastic. Tried it with and without garlic & preferred it with. I reduced the oil to 1/4c. and wouldn't have wanted more than that. Other than that followed recipe pretty closely. I boiled the lemon juice and oil with the water (which I reduced to 1 1/3c.), as I'd seen on a cooking show.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
If we had to live on one food alone, Tabbouleh would be it, and this recipe would be our number one choice! I made it for dinner last night and my husband continuously remarked..."Honey there's nothing you make that isn't GREAT, but this is the best tabbouleh you've ever made! WOW!" I've made lots of tabbouleh, as it is our summer favorite. The bulghar wasn't soaking up the mint tea (I put the mint in the boiling water with the bulghar) as fast as it should, so I put it in the microwave for 3 minutes to speed it up a bit (hubby was on his way home for dinner.)Then I drained of the small bit of excess tea and put the olive oil and fresh lemon juice in, as well as the salt. I stirred it up and tasted it. I have to say, it was hard to wait for him to get home to eat! I added the cold veges and used cilantro instead of parsley and white onion instead of green (I've done this many times because that's what I had.) Oh! And I added 4 cloves of fresh minced garlic... all in all, a "to die for" tabbouleh! #1!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Excellent recipe and a good way to use up some of those summer veggies and herbs. The amount of oil can definitely be cut down without a loss of flavor. I also found it to be a bit salty, so I cut back on the amount of salt as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RunnerGirl
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This is good, but this recipe calls for to much bulgur. Real tabbouleh has more parsley than bulgur.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RunnerGirl
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Photo by Makeda
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I gave it 4 stars only because I've never had Tabbouleh so I'm not sure on exactly how it's supposed to taste. This is absolutely amazing, I truly enjoyed this. As long as I have bulgur I will be making this, as I can eat this every day. I do agree with another reviewer, 1 cup of bulgur to 1 cup of boiling water. I used 1 1/2 cups and it was a little to wet for me, and that was before I added the dressing. All in all a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Makeda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I loved this! My pathetic embarrassment of a local grocery doesn't carry bulgur so I added a cup of barley just for a little something extra. Passed the kid and husband taste test 100% so it's a definite keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Loved it! Per other reviews, I used less water to soak the bulgur- a little over 1 cup. Also, I used less oil and more lemon. I thought this recipe had too much bulgur. Next time I will just increase the other ingredients to balance it out. This tastes even better the next day. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I agree with someone who says to not add garlic. It's fresh and great without it. Also, the salt is a little heavy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
There are a few things I would change. I used 4 packs of parsley, chopped them no mint sweet onions and green onions no garlic no pepper salt & olive oil (lots) make sure to clean out the seeds of the cucumbers good luck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Indian Chickpeas

See how to make garbanzo beans simmered with Indian spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States