Tabbouleh II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Tabouleh is perfect with any middle eastern dishes. I have noticed there are two kinds of Bulgur : coarse and fine , and I think the boiling water is supposed to be for the coarse one . I always use the fine Bulgur and I just soak it in water for less than 20 minutes . I use green onion instead of white onion, I cut the head and the steams. I also like to add black pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This needed far more greens than the recipe called for. I doubled both and the recipe was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Fantastic! So fresh, so light.. just a perfect way to make use of garden tomatoes and excess mint. Voted the #1 salad of this summer by my crew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
My friend and I love this! The family? Not so much. I grow my own mint and parsley and with fresh tomatoes this is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Needed more bulgur. But flavor was very fresh and nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Excellent. Tastes just like the restaurant's Tabbouleh on the 2nd day. I'd definitely let the flavors meld a day before eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Original recipe was iffy but if you use some flat leaf parsley and chop it much finer while adding more lemon juice, it is much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This turned out just like I wanted it to. I would be careful with the ingredients, though. I used tomatoes that were a little smaller than romas, and it turned out right. 5 large, regular tomatoes would be way too much. Use your best judgement. I used green onions. I chopped all the vegetables and herbs in the food processor, so it was all very fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Excellent tabbouleh. Made one small adjustment and chopped up two green onions instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aredendra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Photo by ildefonso
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I tried this recipe as an alternative use for the abundance of spearmint growing in our garden (we normally make mint iced tea). This is really good! A nice light salad for summertime. I gave it 4 stars because the flavor is very mild and I think it could use some spicing to give it more character.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ildefonso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States