Tabbouleh II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Excellent. Tastes just like the restaurant's Tabbouleh on the 2nd day. I'd definitely let the flavors meld a day before eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Original recipe was iffy but if you use some flat leaf parsley and chop it much finer while adding more lemon juice, it is much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This turned out just like I wanted it to. I would be careful with the ingredients, though. I used tomatoes that were a little smaller than romas, and it turned out right. 5 large, regular tomatoes would be way too much. Use your best judgement. I used green onions. I chopped all the vegetables and herbs in the food processor, so it was all very fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Excellent tabbouleh. Made one small adjustment and chopped up two green onions instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aredendra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Photo by ildefonso
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I tried this recipe as an alternative use for the abundance of spearmint growing in our garden (we normally make mint iced tea). This is really good! A nice light salad for summertime. I gave it 4 stars because the flavor is very mild and I think it could use some spicing to give it more character.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ildefonso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This was good and very similar to the tabbouleh at our local lebanese restaurant. Like other reviewers, I only used half of the tomatoes called for. Also, the next time I make it, I will use a little less mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwissMiss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Very good, the real deal, add one clove of fresh crushed garlic to the oil for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
nice....been searching for awhile for a good recipe...i used only 3 tomatoes and it was more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Good stuff...I use green onions for a milder flavour, but the basic cooking onions are okay in moderation. For an authentic Lebanese meal, be sure to serve this with Romaine lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I make tabbouleh like this all the time. I do substitute red and green onion in place of the spanish onion. I find it adds more colour and flavour. Usually I add the same amount of red onion and add about 3 green onions, since they are both more mild it won't overpower the salad. A bit or coriander added to the mix is good as well but it's got a strong flavour and you can overdo it easily. Overall a very nice salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States