Tabbouleh II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
My friend and I love this! The family? Not so much. I grow my own mint and parsley and with fresh tomatoes this is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Needed more bulgur. But flavor was very fresh and nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Excellent. Tastes just like the restaurant's Tabbouleh on the 2nd day. I'd definitely let the flavors meld a day before eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Original recipe was iffy but if you use some flat leaf parsley and chop it much finer while adding more lemon juice, it is much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This turned out just like I wanted it to. I would be careful with the ingredients, though. I used tomatoes that were a little smaller than romas, and it turned out right. 5 large, regular tomatoes would be way too much. Use your best judgement. I used green onions. I chopped all the vegetables and herbs in the food processor, so it was all very fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Excellent tabbouleh. Made one small adjustment and chopped up two green onions instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aredendra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Photo by ildefonso
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I tried this recipe as an alternative use for the abundance of spearmint growing in our garden (we normally make mint iced tea). This is really good! A nice light salad for summertime. I gave it 4 stars because the flavor is very mild and I think it could use some spicing to give it more character.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ildefonso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This was good and very similar to the tabbouleh at our local lebanese restaurant. Like other reviewers, I only used half of the tomatoes called for. Also, the next time I make it, I will use a little less mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwissMiss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Very good, the real deal, add one clove of fresh crushed garlic to the oil for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
nice....been searching for awhile for a good recipe...i used only 3 tomatoes and it was more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Indian Chickpeas

See how to make garbanzo beans simmered with Indian spices.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States