TOBLERONE-Topped Caramel Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
this recipe was easy to do, it was my first time making cheese cake. I added 2 banana's to the mixture and for the topping i melted 2 bakers semi sweet chocolate and drizzled on top of the cheesecake instead of the topping suggested in the original recipe. The cheesecake turned out great it had just a slight banana taste to it that everyone really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
i altered this one a bit -- i used dulce de leche instead of caramel ice cream topping. am not a baker but this turned out really well this way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Best cheesecake, the topping is vey good. This is a very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This was my first cheesecake ever. It turned out great. I couldn't find the oreo baking crumbs or Toblerone at the grocery store I went to, so I used graham cracker crumbs and chopped up a refridgerated Caramello bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynseey
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I've never made such a perfect cheesecake....taste and presentation was yummy!. The only thing I changed was made a regular graham crust instead of Oreo. Only because grocery store didn't have them. I was very pleased how it tasted. This will catch the attention of all your guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynseey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Fabulous! Followed the recipe exactly & it was amazing! Definitely one to make over & over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I made this using no name cookie crumbs and light cream cheese. I couldn't believe how great it turned out. It tasted awesome and the cheesecake slices held together beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
So yummy! I just finished eating this and I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cestcheese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This recipe is so easy and by far the best cheesecake I have ever had! I used other kinds of wonderful chocolate like turtles as a substitute for the toblerone. I also use a little extra and put it in the cheesecake itself! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Piette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Such an amazing cheesecake!! I made it for a work meeting and everyone told me how fantastic it was! I substituted the oreo crust with a graham cracker crust and the ice cream caramel topping with Starbucks caramel, and I got so many compliments! A great treat for an aching sweet tooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States