TOBLERONE-Topped Caramel Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This cheesecake is very easy to make compared to others I have made. I did add one ingredient though. Before i put the cream cheese mixture in the pan i tasted it and thought it could use something else. I added half a cup of baileys. YUM! The taste of the baileys with the caramel and chocolate to die for! I baked for 40 minutes with a water bath underneath and turned oven off and let cool with the door open for about an hour. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This was my first cheesecake ever. It turned out great. I couldn't find the oreo baking crumbs or Toblerone at the grocery store I went to, so I used graham cracker crumbs and chopped up a refridgerated Caramello bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gitano
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Exceptional recipe...but then...it comes from the King of Cream Cheese makers! :) Although I did use the "light' cream cheese in a desperate attempt to lighten the calorie load! LOL! Was still fabulous, had to give over half away to daughter and SIL to take home so I wouldn't eat anymore of it - polished off the last piece I kept for breakfast this morning...ok...now...OFF to the Gym! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I made this using no name cookie crumbs and light cream cheese. I couldn't believe how great it turned out. It tasted awesome and the cheesecake slices held together beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
My husband and guests loved this! Huge hit! I also stirred about 3/4 cup of broken oreos into the batter. I didn't do a standard water bath as some suggested, instead i filled a 9 x 13 pan about 1/3 of the way with water, then put it on the rack just below the cheescake. When the top started to turn golden brown I covered it with foil. I followed the advice to turn the oven off, leave the door open and let cool for an hour. Next time ill try reese peanut butter cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This recipe is so easy and by far the best cheesecake I have ever had! I used other kinds of wonderful chocolate like turtles as a substitute for the toblerone. I also use a little extra and put it in the cheesecake itself! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Piette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Reeaally rich (DUH) and reeaally good (DOUBLE DUH). Easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Photo by Lynseey
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I've never made such a perfect cheesecake....taste and presentation was yummy!. The only thing I changed was made a regular graham crust instead of Oreo. Only because grocery store didn't have them. I was very pleased how it tasted. This will catch the attention of all your guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynseey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
this recipe was easy to do, it was my first time making cheese cake. I added 2 banana's to the mixture and for the topping i melted 2 bakers semi sweet chocolate and drizzled on top of the cheesecake instead of the topping suggested in the original recipe. The cheesecake turned out great it had just a slight banana taste to it that everyone really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Super excited about this recipe, made it and it wasn't good. Not sure why. I think it might have been the filling. No one really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Hudson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States