TOBLERONE-Topped Caramel Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This cheesecake is very easy to make compared to others I have made. I did add one ingredient though. Before i put the cream cheese mixture in the pan i tasted it and thought it could use something else. I added half a cup of baileys. YUM! The taste of the baileys with the caramel and chocolate to die for! I baked for 40 minutes with a water bath underneath and turned oven off and let cool with the door open for about an hour. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This was my first cheesecake ever. It turned out great. I couldn't find the oreo baking crumbs or Toblerone at the grocery store I went to, so I used graham cracker crumbs and chopped up a refridgerated Caramello bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gitano
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Exceptional recipe...but then...it comes from the King of Cream Cheese makers! :) Although I did use the "light' cream cheese in a desperate attempt to lighten the calorie load! LOL! Was still fabulous, had to give over half away to daughter and SIL to take home so I wouldn't eat anymore of it - polished off the last piece I kept for breakfast this morning...ok...now...OFF to the Gym! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
My husband and guests loved this! Huge hit! I also stirred about 3/4 cup of broken oreos into the batter. I didn't do a standard water bath as some suggested, instead i filled a 9 x 13 pan about 1/3 of the way with water, then put it on the rack just below the cheescake. When the top started to turn golden brown I covered it with foil. I followed the advice to turn the oven off, leave the door open and let cool for an hour. Next time ill try reese peanut butter cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I made this using no name cookie crumbs and light cream cheese. I couldn't believe how great it turned out. It tasted awesome and the cheesecake slices held together beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This recipe is so easy and by far the best cheesecake I have ever had! I used other kinds of wonderful chocolate like turtles as a substitute for the toblerone. I also use a little extra and put it in the cheesecake itself! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Piette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Super excited about this recipe, made it and it wasn't good. Not sure why. I think it might have been the filling. No one really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Hudson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Reeaally rich (DUH) and reeaally good (DOUBLE DUH). Easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Photo by Lynseey
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I've never made such a perfect cheesecake....taste and presentation was yummy!. The only thing I changed was made a regular graham crust instead of Oreo. Only because grocery store didn't have them. I was very pleased how it tasted. This will catch the attention of all your guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynseey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
this recipe was easy to do, it was my first time making cheese cake. I added 2 banana's to the mixture and for the topping i melted 2 bakers semi sweet chocolate and drizzled on top of the cheesecake instead of the topping suggested in the original recipe. The cheesecake turned out great it had just a slight banana taste to it that everyone really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States