TOBLERONE-Topped Caramel Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This recipe is so easy and by far the best cheesecake I have ever had! I used other kinds of wonderful chocolate like turtles as a substitute for the toblerone. I also use a little extra and put it in the cheesecake itself! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Best cheesecake, the topping is vey good. This is a very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
this recipe was easy to do, it was my first time making cheese cake. I added 2 banana's to the mixture and for the topping i melted 2 bakers semi sweet chocolate and drizzled on top of the cheesecake instead of the topping suggested in the original recipe. The cheesecake turned out great it had just a slight banana taste to it that everyone really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This was my first cheesecake ever. It turned out great. I couldn't find the oreo baking crumbs or Toblerone at the grocery store I went to, so I used graham cracker crumbs and chopped up a refridgerated Caramello bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
So yummy! I just finished eating this and I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cestcheese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
i altered this one a bit -- i used dulce de leche instead of caramel ice cream topping. am not a baker but this turned out really well this way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Fabulous! Followed the recipe exactly & it was amazing! Definitely one to make over & over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I made this using no name cookie crumbs and light cream cheese. I couldn't believe how great it turned out. It tasted awesome and the cheesecake slices held together beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynseey
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I've never made such a perfect cheesecake....taste and presentation was yummy!. The only thing I changed was made a regular graham crust instead of Oreo. Only because grocery store didn't have them. I was very pleased how it tasted. This will catch the attention of all your guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynseey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This was the most bland dessert I have ever had in my life. I even went back to check if I had left out an important ingredient because it had so little taste. Thankfully, I made it the night before I brought it to a Super Bowl party and tasted it to make sure it was edible. I would have been embarrassed bringing that to the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States