THE Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
I liked it, husband didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wautoma, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I thought this salad was great. I will definitely make it in the future, with my own variations of course. I thought it needed more sauce, so I would increase that. Also, my family can't eat pasta salad without adding some vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Very good! Tastes like a deviled egg with the combo of hard-boiled egg, mayo, and paprika. I used “Pico Pica” hot sauce and “French’s” yellow mustard, and the flavors were surprisingly good together. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I thought it was very dry, make more of the dressing. As far as the taste, I've had many salads that taste better. It was OK at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Tasty, tangy and easy to assemble! We just had this for a group of 10 friends and it was a hit. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Litchfield Park, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
This was good. The peas were a bit overpowering though It needed about a recipe and a half of the dressing as it was a little dry. It is very similar to a salad that I LOVE at Souper Salads excpet with corn instead of peas and ribbon pasta instead of shells. I'll modify next time to see if it comes out like the one at Souper Salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Enjoyed very much. I added cubed old cheddar instead of swiss. Also added chopped celery and some cayenne for extra flavor. Very good recipe - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
This recipe is great!!! The only thing I changed was I doubled the dressing, and instead of green onions, I cut a little bit of red onion very finely and 1 clove of garlic and put it in the dressing and let it sit for an hour in the fridge to blend the flavor before I put the dressing on. I also put salt, pepper and onion powder into the dressing. It was delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
I am pregnant and having cravings. I was looking for a macaroni salad recipe, because it sounded good, although normally I don't like macaroni salad at all. I saw this one, liked the sour cream/mayo dressing idea, and made it with a few changes to suit what I wanted: I used elbow macaroni, omitted the mustard and hot sauce, subbed finely chopped red pepper for the onion and imitation crab meat for the ham. A dash of salt and pepper too. Not only was it exactly what I wanted, but my husband said it was very good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Stilwell, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
I think it's great! I absentmindedly used a full pound of pasta so I'm going to make a little more dressing. I love spicy food so one of the things that turned me onto this salad was the pepper sauce, but I agree with some that it isn't enough. When I first mixed up the dressing (even after 2 tsp) I could just barely sense the zing in it which is good if you are sharing it with people who might be sensitive to that. But once I got the dressing mixed with the pasta I couldn't find the zing at all. So I will definitely add even more hot sauce. I did cube the cheese and I added some little grape tomatoes. I like the flavor and adds a pop of color. But I LOVE this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States