THE Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I really liked this salad. It is creamy and rich. I added more ham than it called for, and less peas and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This was very good. I ended up doubling the recipe but used 16 oz. of peas for the whole thing. That was plenty! I used sriracha for the hot sauce, a little garlic powder, and I mixed all of the sauce with spiral pasta and didn't bother with adding a 1/4 to the top. Also, cube the swiss! It's so much better that way. Excellent recipe to play around with...I'm eating the leftovers right now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Not bad but not overly flavorful. I never did figure out why you put the layer of dressing over the top-it just sits there(I made the salad a day ahead). Before serving, I ended up mixing it all together. Glad I tried it but probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I made this for lunches throughout the week and it is awesome! The flavors blended very well. I did leave out the peas due to preference but left everything the same. Thanks for a great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I made this pasta salad last night to try to find more easy dishes that I can make to take to work with me. This recipe makes a lot, so I can seperate it into single serving containers and take it to work with my all weekend! This was so easy and so quick!! It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I loved the sauce as is but next time I will double it the pasta really soaked it up overnight. I used franks red hot and it wasn't spicy at all. We omitted ham and replaced it with shrimp. it really didn't need that either. And I used spiral instead of shells. Excellent. Next time I will leave meat our altogether and maybe use cubed cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Just didn't really like the flavor. Followed recipe to a tee and was hoping for something to wow me...but unfortunately no wow. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I love macaroni salad with ham, cheese and peas. It's one of my faves. When I found this recipe I thought I would give it a shot based on the reviews. Unfortunately, I didn't care much for this rendition. I like spicey and hot foot but the hot sauce in the dressing seemed misplaced. I used about 3/4 of the dressing and then added extra mayo, sour cream and ranch dressing to dilute the potency of the hot sauce. Too bad I had quadrupled this recipe for my daughter's baptism luncheon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I used this recipe as main course, and added some chopped fried chicken breast. Came out really nice, I think it's a good recipe for a warm summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polarmist

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This is EXCELLENT! I had to come up with something to take to party at the last minute. I didn't have time to let it sit over night so I just left it in the fridge for 3 1/2 hours. It was perfect. There wasn't any left to bring home...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States