THE Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I really liked this pasta! It tastes great, is very creamy, is easy to make, and everyone loves it - (as long as they don't know there's mustard in it!)I usually like pasta salad to be light and vinagrette-ish, but this was a nice change! We used cheddar instead of swiss, and added fresh ground pepper and a dash of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I have made this pasta salad for years with some variations...I crumble bacon in it, and also put in some diced bell peppers. (pref not the green ones..they are not as sweet) You can do so much with this recipe. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Delightful pasta salad! I left out the hot sauce and cut provolone into very thin strips because I was out of swiss, lol. Whole family LOVED it. I also used celery chopped fine and some bacon crumbles and garlic powder. Hahah...I may have made a different salad huh?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Audubon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Very bland. The recipe definitely needs additional spices, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
a good pasta salad but you need to make some changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SolarBump

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I thought it was ok. I omitted the eggs and paprika (did not have on hand) I added carrots and cubes of cheddar and swiss cheese. It seemed to be missing something. I wish it was a little spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I don't often make pasta salad, but this is so good I believe I will be making it more often! I used the small pasta, sometimes called ditalini. I also added 1 medium red pepper diced, and some diced celery, good crunchy-ness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
had to use shredded cheddar instead (what I had in fridge), otherwise followed reciipe to a tee (doubled it). And super delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
at room temp fresh it was great but after putting it in the fridge it was way to thick boyfriend vetoed this recepie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aura_bryt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gretna, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Grayland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
It was good. I used it for a catering. I changed the cheese to gouda and didn't add the eggs. The guest liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States