THE Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Perfect pasta salad! You can add anything to this and it would be yummy. I didn't have ham so I added tons of veggies and it was delicious. Love the little kick the mustard and hot sauce give it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELLENKJOHNSON

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
great go to salad for the summer. Accidentally switched the amounts of the mayo and sour cream, so I added a little more mustard and green onions and it was still a hit. Also forgot the ham, but it was still tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I loved this pasta salad! I made some small changes, not really changing the original too much. I couldn't find 100% grated Swiss, and I really wanted to use Swiss because it is low in sodium compared to other cheeses,so I used Trader Joe's Swiss/Gruyere blend (yummy!) I doubled the ham to 4 ounces ( I couldn't see using 2 with all the other ingredients! and I used Orecchiette Italian pasta which is the closest I could find to seashell. This pasta sticks easily and I will definitely add oil to the water next time. I didn't even wait the four hours required and ate it right away! It was still delicious and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Yummy! Everyone in my house loved "The Pasta Salad." I used ditalini pasta because that's what I think I see the picture. I used red onion and sharp cheddar because that is what I had in my 'fridge I will make this often. Thank you for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
And six more stars!!! I just love this salad!!! It is fast, tasty and everyone just loves it!!!!!!! I add carrots and celery just for a crunch but that is all I change. Thank you so very much for posting this fabulous salad!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Great Pasta salad. I only used one salad dressing bottle and it was great like that. I did add more of the vegetables than the recipe called for. Initially I was thinking of doubling the recipe....but since reviewers had mentioned it made a huge batch I didn't. Now I regret it, since unexpected fam stopped by for memorial day and none is left....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This recipe is awesome. It was a BBQ hit. So many good flavors and even better two days later. I used cubed ham and tri color rotini, all else exactly as stated and it was plenty moist and flavored but not spicy so don't hold back on the hot sauce. Yum! It's now in regular meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I made this using cheese-stuffed tortellini, because I needed more of a main dish type salad, and left out the cheese in the recipe. I took it to a covered dish luncheon of men and women, and people raved! They loved it and ate seconds. I look forward to trying it with the shells and Swiss cheese next time. Thank you for sharing this! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
FANTASTIC! I have just started to venture out and try cooking by recipies and trying new things. i can not tell you how much everyone loves this pasta salad!!! i always double the recipie now so i get some!! even my picky 8 year old eats it! thats amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This pasta salad was amazing. It had the perfect amount of dressing, so that it didn't end up dry or goopy. I added some shredded carrots, diced summer squash, and diced zucchini and then increased the amound of dressing slightly to account for increased ingredients. It was great on night one, as well as for several more days as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States