THE Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I preferred using the Creamy Havarti, or the Jalapeno Creamy Havarti... It gave it the something extra to make it a 5 ??.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Wonderful recipe and different from most, with the Swiss cheese. Didn't change a thing, great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This is a very good pasta salad. I used macaroni instead of shells. I also used about a tbsp of dill paste that I get in a tube. I love dill and thought it added a nice flavour. The only other addition that I made was to add about one and a half tbsp of lemon juice. I found the dressing was very rich with the mayo and sour cream and needed some acidity. I would make this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonna11
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Absolutely great recipe, I changed the pasta to garden rotini and swapped the peas for broccoli but other then that i stuck to it and it was amazing.It was a hit at my daughters birthday BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
make a little more of the dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Meh- would not rate this as THE pasta salad, more like a pasta salad. Will go back to my fave Cooking Light pasta salad recipe I've made for 25+ years. I still have people asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOSHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Made it for our Memorial Day cookout. The whole family loved it! I made some slight changes: Omitted the ham-choose meatless since we were having a ton of bbq! Added finely shredded cheddar cheese blend instead of swiss cheese, used bowtie pasta instead of seashells. Also added a bit of season salt to add some flavor. I used the recommended amount of hot sauce, I think next time I will add a little more to kick it up a notch! Great overall recipe, the family is STILL talking about it the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabi Dotson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Was expecting more but, this was just okay. Kind of boring. My husband said he liked it although we had plenty of leftovers that we ended up tossing. Was looking for a new pasta salad recipe but I think there are better ones out there. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This is, BY FAR, my favorite pasta salad. Like many others, I've made slight changes. I use cheddar cheese since I don't care for swiss, sometimes I use the shredded cheese and sometimes I cube the cheese. I also make a little more dressing than what the recipe calls for. The flavor combination is DELICIOUS! Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This was just okay. I wouldn't call it DRY, but definitely not CREAMY like I was wanting. I found it bland when the recipe was followed exactly. Definitely don't omit the hot sauce. I used "Frank's". My husband can't stand anything spicy and he said it wasn't hot at all. Unless you LOVE peas I would half the peas and add other veges, or just half the peas. Also please note that this makes A LOT. 7 servings would be if it was the main course. Since I made a double batch I went back and added a few things so we can get through it all; doubled the ham, added cherry tomatoes, a bell pepper, celery and carrots. I also added more sour cream and mayo. Still a bit bland, needed SOMETHING, not sure what (as stated in previous posts). You could experiment with lemon juice, dill weed, celery salt, vinegar etc to figure it out. (Or you could just try another recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States