THE Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Very good! Tastes like a deviled egg with the combo of hard-boiled egg, mayo, and paprika. I used “Pico Pica” hot sauce and “French’s” yellow mustard, and the flavors were surprisingly good together. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
This recipe was the bomb! My husband loes ham and swiss cheese and he ate this up in 2 days! I loved the dressing! I used cubes of swiss cheese and diced the ham. So different than the usual pasta salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
Very good and so easy to make! I did add a dash of cayenne pepper because I like my food spicy. This is a great salad for work lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
Yummm! This was perfect for using leftover noodles. I didn't have any peas so I substituted broccoli and I also added spicy dill pickles. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
This was a great, quick dish that was ready for our family at the end of a hot day. Very helpful...and didn't have a bunch of veggies that the kids wouldn't eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
I think it's great! I absentmindedly used a full pound of pasta so I'm going to make a little more dressing. I love spicy food so one of the things that turned me onto this salad was the pepper sauce, but I agree with some that it isn't enough. When I first mixed up the dressing (even after 2 tsp) I could just barely sense the zing in it which is good if you are sharing it with people who might be sensitive to that. But once I got the dressing mixed with the pasta I couldn't find the zing at all. So I will definitely add even more hot sauce. I did cube the cheese and I added some little grape tomatoes. I like the flavor and adds a pop of color. But I LOVE this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
I am pregnant and having cravings. I was looking for a macaroni salad recipe, because it sounded good, although normally I don't like macaroni salad at all. I saw this one, liked the sour cream/mayo dressing idea, and made it with a few changes to suit what I wanted: I used elbow macaroni, omitted the mustard and hot sauce, subbed finely chopped red pepper for the onion and imitation crab meat for the ham. A dash of salt and pepper too. Not only was it exactly what I wanted, but my husband said it was very good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Stilwell, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Enjoyed very much. I added cubed old cheddar instead of swiss. Also added chopped celery and some cayenne for extra flavor. Very good recipe - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Tasty, tangy and easy to assemble! We just had this for a group of 10 friends and it was a hit. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Litchfield Park, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
I love this salad. I often change it up, depending on what's on hand, but it's always a hit. The sauce is wonderful, and I always make extra, as I tend to add more veggies(ie.; celery, carrot, bell pepper, tomato, cucumber). I also sub the swiss for cheddar, because no one here will eat swiss. Basically, this is an awesome base recipe to suit any liking. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucumcari, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States