THE Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
Really good choice of ingredients.... but the dressing was not that spicy.... kinda bland. I would probably recommend using a different dressing.... Alison's Pasta Salad on this site is awesome. And maybe chunks of cheese, I used shredded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
This recipe was the bomb! My husband loes ham and swiss cheese and he ate this up in 2 days! I loved the dressing! I used cubes of swiss cheese and diced the ham. So different than the usual pasta salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
very good. I will probably add a little more spice to "kick it up another notch".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
Very good and so easy to make! I did add a dash of cayenne pepper because I like my food spicy. This is a great salad for work lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
Very good. I didn't have any swiss so I used shredded cheddar cheese instead. I also added an extra teaspoon of hot sauce for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
Yummm! This was perfect for using leftover noodles. I didn't have any peas so I substituted broccoli and I also added spicy dill pickles. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
This was a great pasta salad. I added a little more ham and a little more hot sauce for some extra kick. My two year old even loved this one:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FUN4REGINA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
I needed to go diary free, so I omitted the cheese and substituted the sour cream for miracle whip. When served about 2 hours later, it was good, but the next day it was much better. I used 3 green onions though, and the 1st day that was fine, but by the next day it was pretty strong so I'll only use 2 next time. Overall, this was a good recipe and I will use it again, especially with summer coming up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUN4REGINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
The pasta salad was pretty good. The flavor of the dressing was good but the salad overall was a little dry. I doubled the ham and it still seemed a little short on the meat to me. Seemed like it needed something else to make it all come together - maybe black olives or celery? Couldn't really taste the swiss cheese much either - maybe if you put small chunks in instead of grating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
I thought the flavor was good - mustardy, spicy (I actually used cayenne instead of paprika due to a previous comment), really flavorful. My only issue with this was that it is very heavy. Pasta, mayo, ham, cheese - it really needs some veggies to lighten it up a bit! I didn't feel that the cheese or ham added anything. The mayo was so flavorful that they were just there for texture. Next time, I'll make the dressing, but toss it with a pasta and veggie salad. Maybe tomatoes, broccoli, peppers, even cabbage. It needs something with a taste and texture that will stand up to, and compliment, the pasta & mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States