THE Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
a good pasta salad but you need to make some changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SolarBump

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I thought it was ok. I omitted the eggs and paprika (did not have on hand) I added carrots and cubes of cheddar and swiss cheese. It seemed to be missing something. I wish it was a little spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I don't often make pasta salad, but this is so good I believe I will be making it more often! I used the small pasta, sometimes called ditalini. I also added 1 medium red pepper diced, and some diced celery, good crunchy-ness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
had to use shredded cheddar instead (what I had in fridge), otherwise followed reciipe to a tee (doubled it). And super delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
at room temp fresh it was great but after putting it in the fridge it was way to thick boyfriend vetoed this recepie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aura_bryt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gretna, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Grayland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
It was good. I used it for a catering. I changed the cheese to gouda and didn't add the eggs. The guest liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Just wasn't what I expected...it was ok. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DDROGERS69

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gowen, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I doubled the recipe for my tennis league after play dinner and all of it was eaten! I followed the recipe but also added cherry tomatoes sliced in halves plus some celery. I agree with one reviewer....why do you put part of the dressing only on the top? I thought it was a bit dry so next time I will make more dressing. Everyone seemed to like it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I thought it was ok, my husband liked it, my kids didn't (probably because of the mustard). It was a smidge dry, but we like it that way - if you want it creamier, I'd increase the dressing by 1/2. I made it with just peas, added dill, dried minced onion and garlic powder. It would be good with tuna too - needs a splash of lemon juice or something to give it more zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Made this for the first time yesterday, and will definately be making it again!! Awesome recipe - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States