THE Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This was my first pasta salad I ever made, and it was very good. After a few days it started to smell a little sour, so I suggest eating it up fairly fast. Plus, you could probably cut the recipe in half, it makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soflobarbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I was looking for an Italian-dressing based recipe but came across this recipe and just had to try it. It was great! My 3 year gives it her stamp of approval too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I really enjoyed this pasta sald. My daughter hated the hard boiled eggs in it but easy enough to pick out (but I loved em). I also used swiss and cheddar cheese. Really enjoyed and is saved for future summer get-togthers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This recipe was enjoyed by my family without the sour cream and cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I am thoroughly enjoying this flavorful pasta salad! I am a vegetarian so I substituted the ham with a non-meat hot dog cut up. I did not have swiss cheese so I used Parmesan instead. I also did not have any sour cream so I used ranch dressing. Finally, I substituted red pepper flakes for the hot sauce. My family LOVED it. The flavors only improve with time! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I am reviewing this recipe before I even begin making it. Why??? Because 30+ years of cooking, baking and following my "nose"...as recipes develop in the kitchen...this one I know is going to taste good (as is) plus the ingredients make sense. I will make the sauce first and adjust (if need be) as I go but before it goes into the pasta. I will also make sure that the thawed, frozen peas are dried out before incorporating into the mix. I, too, will probably add other veggies for the "crunch" and thoroughly dry them as well. Sounds like a winner and I cannot wait to begin this one. This dish is all about the sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I really liked this pasta! It tastes great, is very creamy, is easy to make, and everyone loves it - (as long as they don't know there's mustard in it!)I usually like pasta salad to be light and vinagrette-ish, but this was a nice change! We used cheddar instead of swiss, and added fresh ground pepper and a dash of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I have made this pasta salad for years with some variations...I crumble bacon in it, and also put in some diced bell peppers. (pref not the green ones..they are not as sweet) You can do so much with this recipe. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Delightful pasta salad! I left out the hot sauce and cut provolone into very thin strips because I was out of swiss, lol. Whole family LOVED it. I also used celery chopped fine and some bacon crumbles and garlic powder. Hahah...I may have made a different salad huh?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Audubon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Very bland. The recipe definitely needs additional spices, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delisia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States