THE Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Used elbow Mac, didn't have paprika....only changes made. No one liked it....95% of it ended up in the trash :(. One said too oniony, one said too eggy.... Not sure what happened....but so sad no one liked it. Not even me :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ry's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Very good !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Living In: Gap, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Everyone raved about the dressing so I tried it as is the first time and it was lacking quantity and flavor; a bit dry and needed zing! The second time, I made 1 1/2 times the dressing and used smoked paprika and doubled the hot sauce and doubled "brown mustard" instead of plain yellow and added 1/2 teaspoons of salt, pepper, garlic powder and onion powder and left out all the protein items and replaced with chopped red bell pepper, celery and 1/2" cup cut up match stick carrots for a more light feel. I was attracted to this recipe because of the pepper sauce and it needed more of it to meet my liking, but it is a really good place to start. Try it as written and then make your own changes. It's good, not great as written, be sure to marinate over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Amazing! Even switched sour cream for ranch dressing one tme. Still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Used recipe as written with the exception of the spice. After mixing the dressing I felt it lacked the "umphff" it should have gotten from Frank's Red Hot sauce. I felt the sauce should have had PLENTY of kick before you added it to the salad or it would be too weak. My adaptation was cayenne pepper. I started adding it by the 1/2 tsp until I felt it was right. Since I tripled the recipe I wound up with 1 tsp cayenne to each batch. It makes it simple to adjust to anyone's taste. Just adjust the dressing BEFORE adding it to the salad. Mine was for an appreciation, so I loaded it in a $1 aqua marine dollar store "ice bucket" for a fun display, crossed disposable salad servers crossed on the top for a cute presentation that was easy to haul. For a REALLY great low carb version, replace the peas with spinach and just switch out the pasta for Dreamfields and voila' a low carb pasta salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Skipped the onions and hot pepper sauce, added about 1/4 cup milk, and it came out fairly well. Not your typical store-bought pasta sauce flavor, but definitely worth making a second time with a few tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I thought it was delicious! I made it exactly as the recipe stated and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I preferred using the Creamy Havarti, or the Jalapeno Creamy Havarti... It gave it the something extra to make it a 5 ??.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Wonderful recipe and different from most, with the Swiss cheese. Didn't change a thing, great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This is a very good pasta salad. I used macaroni instead of shells. I also used about a tbsp of dill paste that I get in a tube. I love dill and thought it added a nice flavour. The only other addition that I made was to add about one and a half tbsp of lemon juice. I found the dressing was very rich with the mayo and sour cream and needed some acidity. I would make this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonna11

Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States