THE Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I used this recipe as main course, and added some chopped fried chicken breast. Came out really nice, I think it's a good recipe for a warm summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polarmist

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This is EXCELLENT! I had to come up with something to take to party at the last minute. I didn't have time to let it sit over night so I just left it in the fridge for 3 1/2 hours. It was perfect. There wasn't any left to bring home...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Yummy! Changes I made...I used mini bowtie pasta instead of shells, I cubed my swiss, and I added celery for crunch. My eggs were frozen when I went to make this, so I had to omit the boiled egg-it was good without it, but I know I would like it even better with. If you spread the remaining dressing on the top of the salad as directed, it doesn't turn out dry at all and is very creamy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Very good. Alterations: Did not have swiss cheese, onions, scallions, or frozen peas. Substitutes: Pepperjack in moderation and parmesan. Frozen corn for frozen peas, chives and dried onion for fresh onion and scallions. Other, more paprika, parsley, shaved carrot, bacon bits and sliced black olives. Lastly, less mayo and more sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CFUCHSLAO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hato Rey, San Juan, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LobsterClaws

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I really liked it. Scarlet said she liked it but I didn't see her eat much and Kyler said he didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Use this salad for many summer picnics. Always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
OMG! this cold pasta salad was AWESOME! yummy! all i changed and would recommend to change is add more mayo instead of 1/2 cup ADD 1 cup of mayo! and instead of swiss cheese i added mozzerella shredded cheese. BIG HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I made this recipe for my best friends baby shower and got RAVE reviews. Everyone LOVED it. I think it was the hit of the party, besides the expectant mother of course. I did add a little Essence of Emeril to give it a little more flavor, but other than that, it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Awesome main dish salad. Changes I made: used penne instead of seashells, cheddar instead of swiss. I cubed the ham and cheese and added some diced sweet onion and salt and pepper. I also added garlic and wish I hadnt as it didnt seem to meld well with the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
141 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States