THE Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Yummy! Changes I made...I used mini bowtie pasta instead of shells, I cubed my swiss, and I added celery for crunch. My eggs were frozen when I went to make this, so I had to omit the boiled egg-it was good without it, but I know I would like it even better with. If you spread the remaining dressing on the top of the salad as directed, it doesn't turn out dry at all and is very creamy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Very good. Alterations: Did not have swiss cheese, onions, scallions, or frozen peas. Substitutes: Pepperjack in moderation and parmesan. Frozen corn for frozen peas, chives and dried onion for fresh onion and scallions. Other, more paprika, parsley, shaved carrot, bacon bits and sliced black olives. Lastly, less mayo and more sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CFUCHSLAO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hato Rey, San Juan, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LobsterClaws

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I really liked it. Scarlet said she liked it but I didn't see her eat much and Kyler said he didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Use this salad for many summer picnics. Always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
OMG! this cold pasta salad was AWESOME! yummy! all i changed and would recommend to change is add more mayo instead of 1/2 cup ADD 1 cup of mayo! and instead of swiss cheese i added mozzerella shredded cheese. BIG HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I made this recipe for my best friends baby shower and got RAVE reviews. Everyone LOVED it. I think it was the hit of the party, besides the expectant mother of course. I did add a little Essence of Emeril to give it a little more flavor, but other than that, it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Awesome main dish salad. Changes I made: used penne instead of seashells, cheddar instead of swiss. I cubed the ham and cheese and added some diced sweet onion and salt and pepper. I also added garlic and wish I hadnt as it didnt seem to meld well with the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
It was a hit at the bachelorette pre-party potluck! I made this pasta salad with male member shaped pasta - something I could never get away with if it wasn't all us girls! Everyone loved it. I used very little mayo because it's very thick with the sour cream but very easy to make. I made it again after with elbow pasta and my co-workers loved it at our office potluck. Definitely a potluck hit! JennyLee Herrera
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Coral Gables, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I'm wondering if the folks who are finding this salad too dry aren't following the direction to toss it with 3/4 of the dressing, spread the rest over the top edge to edge, then cover tightly and chill at least 4 hours and preferably overnight. The salad is not dry when you do this. The dressing weeps a bit when you follow these directions exactly, and when you stir it up the next day (or after the chill) the dressing is slightly thinner and the salad isn't dry any more. I like this dressing -- don't skip the mustard or hot sauce, they are NOT overwhelming at all and they make the salad -- but I really prefer a pasta salad with a lot of veggies. I made this for a group who really love PROTEIN in their pasta salads, but next time I make it for my family I'll probably try to substitute a lot of veggies for the meat and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States