THE Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I did some major tweaking on this recipe. I have to say it was a good recipe to tweak though. Instead of frozen peas, I used diced red peppers and vidala onions diced very small. I did not use cheese either. I kept everything else. To the sauce, I added dill, parsley, salt and pepper and a little garlic and onion powder. I also added about an extra tsp. of dijon mustard. I love recipes I can modify to my likes and this was a good basis of a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This was good and a change of pace for pasta salad. I used shrimp instead of ham and mozzarella instead of swiss, however, I did not see a need for the cheese. Tasty and will be in my box for a different pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I really liked this salad. It is creamy and rich. I added more ham than it called for, and less peas and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This was very good. I ended up doubling the recipe but used 16 oz. of peas for the whole thing. That was plenty! I used sriracha for the hot sauce, a little garlic powder, and I mixed all of the sauce with spiral pasta and didn't bother with adding a 1/4 to the top. Also, cube the swiss! It's so much better that way. Excellent recipe to play around with...I'm eating the leftovers right now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Not bad but not overly flavorful. I never did figure out why you put the layer of dressing over the top-it just sits there(I made the salad a day ahead). Before serving, I ended up mixing it all together. Glad I tried it but probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I made this for lunches throughout the week and it is awesome! The flavors blended very well. I did leave out the peas due to preference but left everything the same. Thanks for a great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I made this pasta salad last night to try to find more easy dishes that I can make to take to work with me. This recipe makes a lot, so I can seperate it into single serving containers and take it to work with my all weekend! This was so easy and so quick!! It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I loved the sauce as is but next time I will double it the pasta really soaked it up overnight. I used franks red hot and it wasn't spicy at all. We omitted ham and replaced it with shrimp. it really didn't need that either. And I used spiral instead of shells. Excellent. Next time I will leave meat our altogether and maybe use cubed cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Just didn't really like the flavor. Followed recipe to a tee and was hoping for something to wow me...but unfortunately no wow. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I love macaroni salad with ham, cheese and peas. It's one of my faves. When I found this recipe I thought I would give it a shot based on the reviews. Unfortunately, I didn't care much for this rendition. I like spicey and hot foot but the hot sauce in the dressing seemed misplaced. I used about 3/4 of the dressing and then added extra mayo, sour cream and ranch dressing to dilute the potency of the hot sauce. Too bad I had quadrupled this recipe for my daughter's baptism luncheon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Brink

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States