THE Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This recipe is awesome. It was a BBQ hit. So many good flavors and even better two days later. I used cubed ham and tri color rotini, all else exactly as stated and it was plenty moist and flavored but not spicy so don't hold back on the hot sauce. Yum! It's now in regular meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I made this using cheese-stuffed tortellini, because I needed more of a main dish type salad, and left out the cheese in the recipe. I took it to a covered dish luncheon of men and women, and people raved! They loved it and ate seconds. I look forward to trying it with the shells and Swiss cheese next time. Thank you for sharing this! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
FANTASTIC! I have just started to venture out and try cooking by recipies and trying new things. i can not tell you how much everyone loves this pasta salad!!! i always double the recipie now so i get some!! even my picky 8 year old eats it! thats amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This pasta salad was amazing. It had the perfect amount of dressing, so that it didn't end up dry or goopy. I added some shredded carrots, diced summer squash, and diced zucchini and then increased the amound of dressing slightly to account for increased ingredients. It was great on night one, as well as for several more days as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This was my first pasta salad I ever made, and it was very good. After a few days it started to smell a little sour, so I suggest eating it up fairly fast. Plus, you could probably cut the recipe in half, it makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soflobarbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I was looking for an Italian-dressing based recipe but came across this recipe and just had to try it. It was great! My 3 year gives it her stamp of approval too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I really enjoyed this pasta sald. My daughter hated the hard boiled eggs in it but easy enough to pick out (but I loved em). I also used swiss and cheddar cheese. Really enjoyed and is saved for future summer get-togthers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This recipe was enjoyed by my family without the sour cream and cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I am thoroughly enjoying this flavorful pasta salad! I am a vegetarian so I substituted the ham with a non-meat hot dog cut up. I did not have swiss cheese so I used Parmesan instead. I also did not have any sour cream so I used ranch dressing. Finally, I substituted red pepper flakes for the hot sauce. My family LOVED it. The flavors only improve with time! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I am reviewing this recipe before I even begin making it. Why??? Because 30+ years of cooking, baking and following my "nose"...as recipes develop in the kitchen...this one I know is going to taste good (as is) plus the ingredients make sense. I will make the sauce first and adjust (if need be) as I go but before it goes into the pasta. I will also make sure that the thawed, frozen peas are dried out before incorporating into the mix. I, too, will probably add other veggies for the "crunch" and thoroughly dry them as well. Sounds like a winner and I cannot wait to begin this one. This dish is all about the sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States