THE Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Cooked this last night for a family bbq everyone loved it even my fussy eater
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Made recipe exactly except didn't have peas so chopped broccoli very fine and added it. Very good and everyone like it. Next time I may throw in sliced black olives too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Love this pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This is a good recipe. If you don't want it so thick, try letting the pasta cool completely before combining with the sauce. It's the same principle as allowing boiled potatoes to cool before adding mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
There needs to be a sweet compliment. Sweet Gerkin pickles or Apples were suggested. I used mozzarella cheese instead of Swiss and Prosciutto instead of ham. The ham for texture reasons and it being less salty might be better the next time. This has potential. We had no peas unfortunately, that may have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loretta MacPherson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I don't understand what all THE big fuss is about. Followed the recipe exactly. This dish does not have a lot of flavor. Needs something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lons65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pike Creek, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Great salad! The flavors blend incredibly well, and the hot sauce adds flavor without a bite. The only reason this didn't get 5 stars right off the bat is because I like more sauce in my salad- I'll try doubling up on the dressing next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZSRT8
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Agree with some other reviewers that this pasta salad is bland. I made it exactly as written except to use Sriracha instead of hot pepper sauce. Even with the Sriracha, I barely got any kick. Also, 2 ounces of ham is hardly anything. It should be at least 6. Otherwise the pea/ham ratio is all out of whack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rpitingolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I had to whip up a really quick lunch with very limited ingredients so I altered this recipe more than I would normally, but it still came out great. I left out the eggs, ham, and peas (no time to dethaw or cook the eggs) and the green onions (didn't have any). I added green peppers, mushrooms, and snap peas in the pod. I made the dressing as stated but used slightly less mayo (ran out) and slightly more sour cream to make up. I also used cheddar cheese instead of swiss. I was afraid it would be bad with all my changes, but it was great and we ate it all up! I will try it again without all the changes...but would still probably add additional veggies. We love veggies and it seems to me it would be a bit heavy without veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Alstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Not a favorite. The family did not like the egg taste. It did not have a good mix of ingredients. We will not be eating this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States