THE Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Meh- would not rate this as THE pasta salad, more like a pasta salad. Will go back to my fave Cooking Light pasta salad recipe I've made for 25+ years. I still have people asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOSHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Made it for our Memorial Day cookout. The whole family loved it! I made some slight changes: Omitted the ham-choose meatless since we were having a ton of bbq! Added finely shredded cheddar cheese blend instead of swiss cheese, used bowtie pasta instead of seashells. Also added a bit of season salt to add some flavor. I used the recommended amount of hot sauce, I think next time I will add a little more to kick it up a notch! Great overall recipe, the family is STILL talking about it the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meemeees

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Was expecting more but, this was just okay. Kind of boring. My husband said he liked it although we had plenty of leftovers that we ended up tossing. Was looking for a new pasta salad recipe but I think there are better ones out there. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This is, BY FAR, my favorite pasta salad. Like many others, I've made slight changes. I use cheddar cheese since I don't care for swiss, sometimes I use the shredded cheese and sometimes I cube the cheese. I also make a little more dressing than what the recipe calls for. The flavor combination is DELICIOUS! Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This was just okay. I wouldn't call it DRY, but definitely not CREAMY like I was wanting. I found it bland when the recipe was followed exactly. Definitely don't omit the hot sauce. I used "Frank's". My husband can't stand anything spicy and he said it wasn't hot at all. Unless you LOVE peas I would half the peas and add other veges, or just half the peas. Also please note that this makes A LOT. 7 servings would be if it was the main course. Since I made a double batch I went back and added a few things so we can get through it all; doubled the ham, added cherry tomatoes, a bell pepper, celery and carrots. I also added more sour cream and mayo. Still a bit bland, needed SOMETHING, not sure what (as stated in previous posts). You could experiment with lemon juice, dill weed, celery salt, vinegar etc to figure it out. (Or you could just try another recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Cooked this last night for a family bbq everyone loved it even my fussy eater
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Made recipe exactly except didn't have peas so chopped broccoli very fine and added it. Very good and everyone like it. Next time I may throw in sliced black olives too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Love this pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This is a good recipe. If you don't want it so thick, try letting the pasta cool completely before combining with the sauce. It's the same principle as allowing boiled potatoes to cool before adding mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
There needs to be a sweet compliment. Sweet Gerkin pickles or Apples were suggested. I used mozzarella cheese instead of Swiss and Prosciutto instead of ham. The ham for texture reasons and it being less salty might be better the next time. This has potential. We had no peas unfortunately, that may have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States