TABASCO® Grilled Peppers and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Simple, colorful ingredients and easy to prepare - the perfect accompaniment to just about any meat, grilled or otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
So yummy on our grilled brautwurst patty sammies! I prepared exactly as written but just sauteed on the stove. Topped off the sandwich with Texas Pete's honey mustard sauce. Good stuff! Thanks, Tabasco, and thanks to Bellepepper for sharing this recipe with me :) You know a good pepper recipe when you see it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I made these to serve on grilled hot Italian sausage sandwiches and they were great! I didn’t want to stand over a grill for 40 minutes, so I just did these on the stovetop over medium low heat, so I could be doing other things while these cooked. I thought 4 onions was a bit much, so I cut that way back and just added what I thought looked about right. I also omitted the sugar. We’ll do these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jewels
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Why have I not done this before? So simple & so good. I added a HEAPING Tablespoon of jarred, crushed Garlic (Garlic is our thing!) and did not add the Sugar (not our thing). The peppers & onions slow cooked & were sweet and delicious. Used Red & Yellow Peppers because that is what I had. This would be amazing with additional veggies tossed into the mix. Seriously good & it was great comfort food! The Tabasco added just the perfect amount of twang, not heat! Dinner was great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This came out really good. I used green, red and yellow peppers because that's what I had on hand. It smelled so good on the grill that the neighbors came by to ask what was cooking and could they have some! For West Coasters, it tastes just like the yummy peppers and onions sold by hot dog vendors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Add Garlic, Jalapeno, and Sport peppers. Subtract 3 onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
So Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
this was good.. cooked the pepper mixture in a cast iron skillet on the grill.. I used half of a jumbo sweet onion and a bunch of baby bell peppers.. enough to make it a ratio of 50/50.. used Tapatio b/c I don't care for Tabasco.. forgot to add the remaining 1/4 tsp of salt at the end, but it so didn't need it.. omitted the sugar.. served this with grilled sausages as suggest.. perfect match.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
i thought these were delicious on sausage sandwiches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Warren, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clarendon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I used one onion to four peppers and sauteed it all on the stove, starting with the onions alone and then adding the peppers. This allows the onions to get softer and leaves the peppers with a slight crunch. I might cut back a bit on the Tabasco next time (maybe 3/4 tsp). Complements many dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Pickled Grilled Vegetables

See how to pickle grilled cucumbers and red peppers.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States