T Bird's Beef Jerky Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
The method works great, I just needed to alter the ingredients to better suit my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
I liked the flavor, but don't think I cooked it long enough. The meat was too chewy... I will re-try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
This is a good recipe, almost idetical to mine. I do change mine often as my tastefor it might be different from one day to the next. The only thing I do different is I use skeewers to hang mine. Can usually get 8 or 9 slices on each skeewer. You just don't want them touching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I have made this in the dehydrator several times. i got the butcher to slice the meat for consistancy. a few times i added pepper flakes and extra hot sauce for a spicier version and it is always been excellent. my son has a teacher who offers cookies for my beef jerky. I will always use this recipe since it NEVER looses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Fantastic beef jerky. This is probably one of the best recipes I've used for my home-made jerky. Followed the recipe to a "T"(spoon) and it turned out tasty without being overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremiah Fargo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherrill, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This is my new standard beef jerky recipe. Great recipe as-is, but it is also very open to altering/adding ingredients to suit your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
The firt time I made this I followed the directions to a T and it was very good. The second time I omitted the garlic (NOT a big garlic fan) and halved the onion poweder and my husband and I loved it!! Thanks for a wonderfull recipe I know I will be using for a very long time. My search is finally over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
The taste is great! I used round steak, the thinnest I could find in the store, and it still was pretty thick for beef jerky. Next time I'm going to keep my eye out for london broil when it's marked down, and have the butcher slice it paper thin. Other than the thickness, the taste was great! It only lasted a day in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pasomomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
Thank you - This recipe is great! Tastes like store bought but w/out the chemicals! The only things I changed were to add about 10-20 squirts of liquid smoke, and I also just hung them right on the oven rack - since the oven doesn't get really hot for jerky, the rack isn't too hard to clean. Thanks T Bird!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
I'm addicted to this! Used venison trimmings - no fault of the recipe, but make sure there is no fat on the venison otherwise it will turn rancid. Going to make another batch with round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Homemade Beef Jerky

High protein is all the rage and this beef jerky recipe doesn't fail!

Doc's Best Beef Jerky

See how to make beef jerky from scratch in the oven or a dehydrator.

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States