T Bird's Beef Jerky Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Good but I found lacking in flavor, I let it merinade for 36 hours. comments from my friends that had some we, its only ok. I will not make again, will try another recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wayne, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
Excellent jerky-made as directed and it was pretty tasty but I would add more hot sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Winter Ivy
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I thought this was an excellent and flavorful jerky recipe. It is not as salty as other jerky recipes I've tried, but i think that is a good thing. The italian seasonign adds an unexpected flavor and the hot sauce gives it a kick that replaces the need for more salt. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winter Ivy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harpswell, Maine, USA
Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I make this to take camping, but if I make it too far in advance it all gets eaten before we leave the house! It's one of the best jerky recipes I've tried. I've started doubling the amount of hot sauce to give a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I tried 3 different jerky recipes and this is the one. I make a lot of jerky now because every time I make a batch, it disappears within a day or two. My friends rant and rave about my jerky now and its all thanks to this recipe! I followed it exactly with the exception that I added a little bit of liquid smoke. Unfortunately it came out too salty for my taste (it was still delicious but just too salty). To change that I reduced the soy sauce to 1/2 cup and increased the Worcestershire sauce to 1 1/2 cups. Tastes absolutely perfect! If you want a decent recipe without strange weird ingredients that tastes awesome this is the one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I wasn't a huge fan of the flavor of this jerky. It seemed really salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by PrincessJenna
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Great recipe!! I made some changes but I'm sure it would've been 5 stars as written. I used a bit less of the Worcestershire and onion powder and a little more soy sauce and hot sauce. I also added a couple tablespoons of honey and brown sugar and a teaspoon of red pepper flakes. I used a bottom round roast, trimmed it of fat and sliced it myself (after putting it the freezer for a couple of hours). My oven only went to 200 degrees and then to warm. I stuck the thermostat halfway between and propped the door open an inch with a chopstick. 4 hours later I had the best beef jerky I've ever eaten. My boyfriend agrees. It's definitely -much-cheaper to make it yourself and I'm sure you can do all kinds of crazy stuff with the seasonings. A little time consuming but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessJenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I've been using this site for some time and have alot of great recipes from here.This was the one that made me register,so I could leave feedback and say thank you.I've tried many jerky recipes ( from here and elsewhere ).this was the best !!!followed everything exactly ( with the exception, I used venison).Everyone ate it all in a day.I'm looking forward to making more.Although,I wont tell anyone I'm making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I really liked this recipe. What's more is my wife, who doesn't like beef jerky, keeps SNEAKING MY JERKY!!! On the spur of the moment I rewarded one of my dogs for a particularly good behavior with a little lick of the fingers after I'd finished a piece, and now he hangs around me waiting to see if there's gonna be anymore. He never used to beg like this. So in short, this jerky is so good it ruined my wife and dog. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
i have to say this jerky is awesome!!!! i followed directions exactly. i wasnt sure what kind of hot sauce to use, so for future reference to anyone who is afraid of heat or is wanting heat, i used some crazy a** kicking hot sauce that my hubby doesnt even like to use on foods cause it is just too hot. i put in 1 tsp as directed and it turned out perfect for me. not too spicy, just a hint of heat. i may add a couple tsp. the next time now that i know it isnt an insane amount of heat. i think if i had used something like tobasco i would have been more disappointed. also i did add a couple dashes of smoke flavoring, not too much tho. i cooked it in my food dehydrator and it is perfect. i will definitely use this recipe again!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Doc's Best Beef Jerky

See how to make beef jerky from scratch in the oven or a dehydrator.

Chef John’s Beef Sliders

See how to make perfect homemade sliders.

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States