T Bird's Beef Jerky Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
1st time making jerky o dehydrating anything, so easy and turned out great! Had to dehydrate for about 6 hrs, but this is a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
so easy so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
So glad I found this recipe!! My husband is in Afghanistan and has been begging for beef jerky to be sent to him. He cannot have MSG, so I knew I was going to have to learn to make beef jerky if I wanted to be cost effective in sending him large quantities! He absolutely LOVES this stuff! (and so do all the other guys in his truck!) Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Very nice flavorful taste! Dabbed the fat off the meat when it was done so it lasts longer. Slicing the meat against the grain makes it easier to bite off pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Delicious jerky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tashjean
Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Simply delicious. The marinade actually makes this work, and the taste of that comes through even after a day or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Student

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This is our go to jerkey recipe. The only thing I change is to add red pepper flakes to spice it up a bit and we cook it in a dehydrator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Great Flavor! I used low salt soy sauce and it was enough salt for me. Yum. My comments: I cut a top round roast lengthwise into two thick pieces. Avoid/remove the fatty or gristly areas (use for soup or stock). Lightly freeze the slabs. Cut along the grain to get the traditional texture - across the grain doesn't work well. Marinate two days for extra flavor saturation. A few times a day, massage and turn the bag to redistribute the marinade evenly. Line the bottom of your oven with foil to catch drips. I don't turn the oven on until I have it all loaded so it's not hot to work with. I also wipe down the door which gets VERY messy before heating. Separate the thin cuts from the thick cuts. Squeegee the marinade off with your fingers to remove excess. String tips of like sizes onto wooden kebab skewers. (I get 10 pieces easily on a skewer.) Then lace them through your oven rack so they all hang down. Alternate sides of the rack so you have them evenly distributed. Place the thinner cuts towerd the front so you can easily remove them when dried. Place a hot pad in the door to hold it slightly open to let the moisture escape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
The best ever! I have made 6 batches of beef jerky now and everyone loves it. I tried the recipe twice with deer and it was great as well. The last batch of deer jerky I added a tablespoon of honey and it made the meat a little more moist and less wild taste for my wife. A+ all the way! I was a great way to use up the rest of the deer meet from the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Doc's Best Beef Jerky

See how to make beef jerky from scratch in the oven or a dehydrator.

Chef John’s Beef Sliders

See how to make perfect homemade sliders.

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States