T Bird's Beef Jerky Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
very tasty jerky the first time I made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
We made this jerky a couple weeks agao, and it was awesome. My husband went nuts on it, my kids were munching out, and my friends (who dont even like Venison) Loved it. It is so easy to make, that the kids helped.It's quick and very YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashville, New York, USA
Living In: Jamestown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
It was not the best I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
This is the best i have tried, specially with venison, try it folks believe me it's worth it!..apperantly PAM has no taste buds for all the good seasonings, Shell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2002
The best I have tasted. Everyone at work waits anxiously until I make another batch. I've tried other recipes but this one has them beat by far. Thanks for sharing. For true spice lovers 1/2 teas. of Dave's Insanity hot sauce does the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
Maybe I did something wrong, but I didn't find this to be appealing. I guess I like a sweeter result. I may try this once more to see if I get the same results, but on a much smaller scale...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
I made this for my husband to take to work and everyone asked for the recipe.I added chilli peppers and used italian salad dressing instead of the dry mix.Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
Never knew home-made beef jerky could be so easy to make and so tasty. My husband and his co-workers said this was THE BEST beef jerky they've ever had. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
Was sooo good that the entire recipe (64 servings) fanished by the end of the day!! I used a dehydrator worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
Well T Bird my husband is a happy man!! He's addicted to Jack Links (store bought) jerky, but complains about how expensive it is. This jerky is VERY TASTY, not as good as Jack Links, but much more tender! I added a tsp. of McCormick Montreal Steak Seasoning, and used coarse ground pepper, it added such a nice little kick! I saved the metal skewers from store bought shish kabobs & they work great. The guys at our super bowl party ALL loved this, THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Doc's Best Beef Jerky

See how to make beef jerky from scratch in the oven or a dehydrator.

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

All-American Roast Beef

Tying the roast, and cooking at high heat, ensure even roasting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States