T Bird's Beef Jerky Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Best jerky i've ever had! All I did different was minus the hot sauce and switched the salt with "hickory smoke salt". Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I've been using this site for years and this is the recipe that made me register! In a word, fan-freakin-tastic! Had the butcher cut the meat, trimmed the fat off myself, let soak about 20 hours. My oven only goes down to 170, but it worked out great... kept sneaking bites as it cooked :) Can't wait to try the oven method with other flavor marinades! Thanks T-Bird!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Good but I found lacking in flavor, I let it merinade for 36 hours. comments from my friends that had some we, its only ok. I will not make again, will try another recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wayne, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
Excellent jerky-made as directed and it was pretty tasty but I would add more hot sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Winter Ivy
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I thought this was an excellent and flavorful jerky recipe. It is not as salty as other jerky recipes I've tried, but i think that is a good thing. The italian seasonign adds an unexpected flavor and the hot sauce gives it a kick that replaces the need for more salt. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winter Ivy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harpswell, Maine, USA
Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I make this to take camping, but if I make it too far in advance it all gets eaten before we leave the house! It's one of the best jerky recipes I've tried. I've started doubling the amount of hot sauce to give a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I tried 3 different jerky recipes and this is the one. I make a lot of jerky now because every time I make a batch, it disappears within a day or two. My friends rant and rave about my jerky now and its all thanks to this recipe! I followed it exactly with the exception that I added a little bit of liquid smoke. Unfortunately it came out too salty for my taste (it was still delicious but just too salty). To change that I reduced the soy sauce to 1/2 cup and increased the Worcestershire sauce to 1 1/2 cups. Tastes absolutely perfect! If you want a decent recipe without strange weird ingredients that tastes awesome this is the one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I wasn't a huge fan of the flavor of this jerky. It seemed really salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by PrincessJenna
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Great recipe!! I made some changes but I'm sure it would've been 5 stars as written. I used a bit less of the Worcestershire and onion powder and a little more soy sauce and hot sauce. I also added a couple tablespoons of honey and brown sugar and a teaspoon of red pepper flakes. I used a bottom round roast, trimmed it of fat and sliced it myself (after putting it the freezer for a couple of hours). My oven only went to 200 degrees and then to warm. I stuck the thermostat halfway between and propped the door open an inch with a chopstick. 4 hours later I had the best beef jerky I've ever eaten. My boyfriend agrees. It's definitely -much-cheaper to make it yourself and I'm sure you can do all kinds of crazy stuff with the seasonings. A little time consuming but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessJenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I've been using this site for some time and have alot of great recipes from here.This was the one that made me register,so I could leave feedback and say thank you.I've tried many jerky recipes ( from here and elsewhere ).this was the best !!!followed everything exactly ( with the exception, I used venison).Everyone ate it all in a day.I'm looking forward to making more.Although,I wont tell anyone I'm making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Homemade Beef Jerky

High protein is all the rage and this beef jerky recipe doesn't fail!

Doc's Best Beef Jerky

See how to make beef jerky from scratch in the oven or a dehydrator.

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States