T Bird's Beef Jerky Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Quite tasty! I know we'll be making this one again. Didn't change anything with the recipe. Next time I might add some liquid smoke and see how that turns out though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Axtell, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Elm Creek, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Everyone loved the flavor! I used the recipe for Italian salad dressing mix from this site. I used a dehyrator about 4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This recipe was excellent! I will admit that I did modify the second batch a bit (I skipped the hot pepper sauce and added a little extra garlic powder), but that was just to suit my personal tastes a little better. My husband loves spicy things, so the first batch was right up his alley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Excellent flavor, I subbed Italian seasoning for the dressing mix and added hickory liquid smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I've made this at least a two dozen times over the past few years... I always follow the recipe to a "T" and have always enjoyed it. I'm married to a cattle rancher and we've always got beef on hand. I would suggest though that if you enjoy spicy jerky to add more hot pepper sause and black pepper as this is not spicy jerky. It is a great and easy recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CNM CATERING
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
WE LOVED THIS! I made exactly as written. I used a slicer to slice the meat thin. I used partially frozen meat to slice it easier. I will be making this again. Next time I think Im going to add some liquid smoke like others suggested. Not that it needs it at all but just to try it. Thanks Dewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I followed the recipe and marinaded London Broil for approximately 24 hours and then followed the directions. Someone mentioned metal skewers and hanging them in the oven. It worked beautifully! I took the Jerky out after 3.5 hours and it was perfect, the only problem is I only used about 2 1/2 pounds of meat and it is not enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa3boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
SOOOOO YUMMY. this one is a keeper. we made the recipe as directed and liked it just fine. we 1/2 the recipe due to the amount of steak i had on hand. now i wished we would have made the full batch. make it worth while if you already have the oven on and it takes a while to bake. our next batch we are going to add less wozzy, more soy, more hot sauce, and more pepper! we baked it in the oven cuz we don't have a dehydrator and it worked great. 170 deg for about 4 hrs. we draped the meat directly on the oven rack and put a big piece of foil underneath to catch all the drippings. it worked great. at our local wal mart in the meat dept is a super thin cut steak called maleysia (sp?) it also says on the pkg its round steak. fairly cheap and it is the perfect thickness and super easy to mix up your merinade put in ziploc and move to coat. having that steak saved me tons of time. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by millertime

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This turned out great! I made mine in my food dehydrator and I have yet to master that...as I dried it out a little too much... it was almost brittle. I will try a few more times and I will get it figured. It had very good flavor tho! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angeldae23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Drayton Valley, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
well.. I'm surprised it has lasted through the drying process without being attacked and eaten raw.. I was prepared to rate it last night before it got into the oven, the marinade itself smells heavenly. I did not have italian dressing mix, only an italian seasoning grinder mix which was amazing in it too. Super, super recipe, if this rating had 10 stars I'd give it 11!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellsburg, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Homemade Beef Jerky

High protein is all the rage and this beef jerky recipe doesn't fail!

Doc's Best Beef Jerky

See how to make beef jerky from scratch in the oven or a dehydrator.

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States