Szechwan Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
My husband will demand I make this, its his favorite! We like to add some broccoli florets and we use real ginger but the original recipe is perfect as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
My husband just loved it and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
One of our favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
We just made this for dinner tonight. It's fast, easy, and low fat--just what I was looking for. I only made a few changes, I used fresh ginger, left out the red pepper flakes (to make this kid-friendly), and used half the amount of oil. I marinated the shrimp in the sauce for 30 minutes before adding the cornstarch, then while frying the shrimp added the cornstarch to the sauce. I fried up some shredded carrots, shallots, and red bell pepper with the shrimp and served with rice and roasted broccoli (I thought the crunchy texture of the roasted broccoli really complemented this!). My picky toddler took one bite and then refused to eat anymore (as normal) but then when he thought we weren't looking shoveled the rest into his mouth--he completely cleaned his plate. Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Just the way my mom makes it! If you like it more on the sour side of "hot and sour" or "sweet and sour" add vinegar to taste. I use white vinegar or apple cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Very good! I added some sliced water chestnuts and snow pea pods. Will have this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Contia
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Very tasty and so easy to make. I put extra ginger with the shrimp what a great difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Contia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suki
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I didn't find the recommended amount of spice very spicy so I added more chili flakes and it worked out perfectly. I also added chicken because my boyfriend and I love a lot of protein. It was delicious with both the chicken and shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bstewart78
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
In really loved this recipe. Tripled the sauce. I steamed fresh broccoli and carrot slices for about 5 min and put to the side. Once I put in fresh shrimp I poured in the sauce which cooks the shrimp as it bubbles. Then I added the fresh veggies and I served it over steamed rice. I also added some fresh pineapple chunks and juice for a little sweetness in with the sauce and used extra large raw shrimp that I peeled after they thawed. Next time I will cut back on the red pepper though. A little too much heat but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
So easy and so good! My whole family loved it! I did leave out the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,754) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States