Szechwan Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This was really a great dish and reheated beautifully! I cut the red pepper down to a dash and there was still plenty of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K Cole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Turned out perfect! Just as good as any restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aeren Bates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bullsfan586
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I made this tonight. I added yellow pepper and pea pods to the recipe. Instead of rice, I used quinoa. It's much better for you, and it doesn't taste much different when you have a sauce on it. My family liked this so much, that it's become part of our recipe rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Absolutely loved this! I did not have green onion or ginger, so used some Shallots and we were amazed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Recipe was great! Made it last night and look forward to making it again. I tripled the sauce and added a bag of frozen vegetables. I kept the same amount of hot pepper, thought tripling it would be too much. I used a pound of raw shrimp instead of cooked. Great reviews from the people I made it for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Just what I was looking for - loved it! I mixed all the sauce ingredients ahead of time so I could just quickly put it together when I got home. Substituted ginger paste for ground ginger, and shichimi (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shichimi) fir the red pepper flakes just because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Made per recipe. No changes. I served over rice. Without broccoli or some kind of texture and flavor to blend out the sauce ... no good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraleewanab

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Very good, the shrimps were lovely. I added broccoli, doubled the sauce and used raw shrimps. Only problem was that my noodles didn't cook right. But that's no fault to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Love this recipie...you can make it your own, add your touches to it to make it special, but its good the way it is...thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Surprisingly good for a recipe with ketchup and ground ginger... Will also try with fresh ginger and sriracha next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,755) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States