Szechwan Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
So fast, so easy, and so delicious. My husband said "keep that recipe" and I even forgot to add the green onions! I used uncooked shrimp and a head of broccoli. Put the broccoli in first and shrimp in last before the adding the sauce, which MUST be doubled to have enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I may have made a mistake but I followed the recipe to the tee and I really hated this. It was way too sweet and needed something green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Made this tonight for dinner, and it was delicious!! Made exactly as the recipe and served over some fried rice. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This recipe is amazingly easy and tastes so good. I pretty much followed it as it is listed, making these additions.... When I added the shrimp, I also added broccoli and pine nuts. Just as it was finished, I added mango long enough only to heat the mango, around twenty seconds. Other changes were fresh ginger and extra red pepper flakes. Great dinner! I'll be making this again. Next time I plan to add water chestnuts as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This was pretty good. I doubled the recipe and also added some veggies. Next time I will use fresh shrimp instead of frozen...I think it would be a % star recipe then!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
EASY! Amazing. Great with beef too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
My husband will demand I make this, its his favorite! We like to add some broccoli florets and we use real ginger but the original recipe is perfect as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
My husband just loved it and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
One of our favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
We just made this for dinner tonight. It's fast, easy, and low fat--just what I was looking for. I only made a few changes, I used fresh ginger, left out the red pepper flakes (to make this kid-friendly), and used half the amount of oil. I marinated the shrimp in the sauce for 30 minutes before adding the cornstarch, then while frying the shrimp added the cornstarch to the sauce. I fried up some shredded carrots, shallots, and red bell pepper with the shrimp and served with rice and roasted broccoli (I thought the crunchy texture of the roasted broccoli really complemented this!). My picky toddler took one bite and then refused to eat anymore (as normal) but then when he thought we weren't looking shoveled the rest into his mouth--he completely cleaned his plate. Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,720) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States