Szechwan Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Quick and easy. Low calorie. Tasty and flavorful. Inexpensive. What more could you want?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I've made this three times since finding the recipe a week ago, I love it! The sauce is the perfect combo of sweet and spicy. I used chopped ginger root instead of powdered ginger and it came out perfectly. This pairs really well with sautéed veggies and rice. It also saves and reheats well, so doubling the ingredients to make leftovers is a great idea. I found a new staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Awesome and easy, I'm gonna try it with chicken...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom's best
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This recipe is so tasty and easy to make with ingredients most of us have on hand. After making it several times in a month I started to make the sauce in a pint size mason jar and changing the servings to 16. I'll use half the sauce for one meal and the other half gets used within a day or two for another meal. The sauce goes equally well with chicken or just a mix of veggies. I usually increase the red pepper and add fresh ginger if I have it on hand. We like it spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I was quite surprised at how tasteful this was with such few ingredients. Small tip: double the sauce if you want some for your rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BBlaize
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
We loved this recipe I did triple the sauce and add steamed broccoli and carrots that I steamed ahead of time I also added bok Choy while cooking the shrimp then added the broccoli and carrots and sauce at the same time!! I used fresh minced ginger but found it to be too strong for my liking!!! Overall very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
2/5 - Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This dish was fantastic! I doubled the sauce and added some frozen stir fry veggies. I also took the advice of others and used uncooked shrimp and it turned out PERFECT! Next time I may try chicken or beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Very happy with this dish. I used about a tbls of fresh ginger instead of powder. Also used fresh shrimp instead of cooked. I just cooked them in the Olive Oil with the onions, garlic and ginger till translucent. Also added some frozen veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I just made it for my husband and cousin and they loved it! So easy and quick to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,753) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States