Szechwan Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Awesome recipe and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
My husband LOVED this recipe. It is very simple. I doubled the recipe as I had double the shrimp. Used raw shrimp which I recommend. This is definitely a recipe I will be making a lot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
The screams of delight from my 2 and 3 year old when I asked "should i make this recipe for your birthday?" said it all. This one is a keeper for special occasions. I used fresh ginger. Every bite was festive and tangy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This was exceptional. The recipe as is, is perfect. But since I'm a saucy person, I tripled the ingredients for this sauce. I also did this due to the fact that I had added broccoli, zucchini, onion, and celery. One reviewer suggested cutting back on the red chili flakes if anyone eating this doesn't like hot. I agree. I'm guessing the average person wouldn't mind if you cut back a teeny bit. It was just fine for my taste. Surprisingly, I'd have to agree with those who said it was quick to prepare. For me that's usually not the case, but this really was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Waite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Monte, California, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This recipe was awesome. My husband commented that I should be working for PF Changs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
We loved this but mine was a bit too spicy, probably because I steamed the shrimp with some Old Bay and just gave them a quick stir at the end. I would just add raw shrimp at the end next time and serve on rice which would cut the spice some. I definitely would make again, as another review said" fast , easy, healthy" what's not to love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Millsboro, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Good one here! So tasty and easy to boot. I used raw shrimp as they cook up fast. Made recipe as states. Used frozen Bird's eye brown rice for the bed. Will definitely make again. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Fast, easy and very tasty. I think I'll try the sauce with chicken and veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This recipe is super easy to make and very tasty! I did add some chinese brocolli while stir-frying and served it with white rice. It was so good I didn't even eat it with the rice! My family loved it too. Although it was spicy, my teenagers could handle it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lourdes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
AWESOME! Turned out super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,710) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States