Szechwan Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I love this recipe! I've added broccoli florets for a little flare. Great over a brown rice medley or rainbow quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Very versatile recipe! For my first time making it, I tweaked it a little--okay, maybe I tweaked it a LOT. Instead of shrimp, green onions, and garlic, I used a 1-lb bag of deluxe stir-fry veggie mix and 3/4 lb of sliced up pork chops. After stir-frying those for 7 minutes in sesame oil (more oriental-inspired than vegetable oil), I added the sauce in (which I doubled, except for the cayenne--just added a pinch of that) and ta-da! I was done within ten minutes. Was totally delicious (though I think I won't eliminate the garlic next time; it did end up a little bland).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Next time add Red and Green Bell Pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
tastes amazing and so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rahema Sohail

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I used precooked shrimp put them in just long enough to warm up. Recipe not to hot just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
We made this recipe as is other than using fresh shrimp instead of precooked. It was worth the extra time. We served it with white rice. Our 12 yr. old grandson loved it. Next time we are going to use fresh ginger and fry it with the onion & garlic as well as adding the red pepper flakes to the oil. I think this will only enhance all the flavors. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy bar

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This recipe was very easy and quick to make which is always a plus in my house. I followed recommandations from previous reviews and doubled the sauce, next time I will event triple it to make sure to coat all the rice and add salt and pepper to it. I also added peas and small bit of broccolis and it went very well with the rest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This dish was so quick, easy and delicious. It is also one of the few that I don't have to tweak, it's perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Very good! Super fast and easy with delicious spicy results. BF asked that I add more honey next time to add some sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
very very easy and great taste/flavors I used raw shrimp cooked them a bit first then added the onion garlic etc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,786) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States