Szechwan Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I added some stir fry veggies. Would double the sauce in future because of this. Great flavor, quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
It's so quick/easy to make and delicious. I grated some fresh ginger instead of using ground, and sesame oil instead of vegetable oil. I love using sesame oil in "Asian" dishes -- it's so much more fragrant than vegetable, canola, or even olive oil. If you've never tried it, you must try it. I also doubled the sauce and added a 1 lb bag of frozen mixed veggies. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
So delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Simple and Delish and healthy what else can we ask for, followed exactly as instructed I only added broccoli, great recipe. My hubby and myself loved it ,I will def be doing it again, thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I made this and will make it again, really loved it, I used fresh shrimp, Thanks for this Amazing dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yolieA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
The entire family loved it!!! Clean plates!!! Delicious and easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
So fast, so easy, and so delicious. My husband said "keep that recipe" and I even forgot to add the green onions! I used uncooked shrimp and a head of broccoli. Put the broccoli in first and shrimp in last before the adding the sauce, which MUST be doubled to have enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I may have made a mistake but I followed the recipe to the tee and I really hated this. It was way too sweet and needed something green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Made this tonight for dinner, and it was delicious!! Made exactly as the recipe and served over some fried rice. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This recipe is amazingly easy and tastes so good. I pretty much followed it as it is listed, making these additions.... When I added the shrimp, I also added broccoli and pine nuts. Just as it was finished, I added mango long enough only to heat the mango, around twenty seconds. Other changes were fresh ginger and extra red pepper flakes. Great dinner! I'll be making this again. Next time I plan to add water chestnuts as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,756) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States