Szechwan Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Delicious and easy. I used raw shrimp as it taste better (usually cheaper) and it only takes less than 5 mins to cook. I would also suggest doubling the ingredients for the sauce. If you don't like spicy then reduce the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Very yummy without any modifications, except using wild rice. Next time we need to remember to make a veggie side with it as we were still hungry after each eating half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dee
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I made this recipe yesterday for my family. They all loved it. It was so fast and easy. I added a bag of thawed stir fry veggies. With the addition of 10 minute rice, can't get much easier than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dee
Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Really delicious simple recipe. I used raw shrimp and just cooked until opaque before adding sauce. I also cooked a bag of stir fry frozen vegetables in the microwave beforehand and tossed it in with the sauce. I tripled the sauce and had plenty for serving with brown rice (and we like sauce). However, I only doubled the red pepper and it was still very spicy. I like heat, but others in my family thought it was too spicy and couldn't eat it - next time I will probably triple the sauce again but keep the pepper to 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Super great! Have made several times. I doubled the sauce to add a little more thickness. Also have added various other veggies including red pepper, orange pepper, onion, spinach. Also added a little teriyaki sauce in addition to soy sauce. Such good flavor, easy and so healthy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This recipe was out of this world! I doubled the sauce so we could spoon it over rice and it was perfect. Super easy, this will make it into the regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
My man and I love this Chinese dish. I did make a few changes though. I marinated the shrimp in Old Bay seasoning before cooking (only an hour), used red onion instead of green and used a dash or two of chipotle seasoning instead of the cayenne since that's too spicy for us. Served it over rice and we both went YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Tastes like ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Densmore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Delicious and so easy! I added boiled broccoli and served over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I loved it! Already made it twice. I would definitely recommend doubling to tripling the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,755) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States