Szechwan Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by hubbycooks951
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I followed the recipe for 4 servings and found that although we love spicy food, the amount of red pepper flakes was a little too much for us. However, the dish was absolutely amazing!! A big winner in this house. Loved how easy it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
So, now I know how my favorite Asian food spot gets such fresh food out to me so fast! This was my first Asian meal, and I couldn't be happier. It locks up two of my top priorities with a recipe, ease and taste. Bonus priority being pretty healthy to boot. I thought with how easy it was, it would have to be bland. Nope. Good, thick, tasty sauce. All you need is some regular white rice to top this with, and you're set. Got one of those steamer bags of edamame, and I had a meal that looked and tasted like I spent a lot of time to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
this turned out ok for me, it wasn't something i would probably make again though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
WOW! This is a great recipe. The only thing I did differently was to leave out the red pepper flakes, people I made it for do not like heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by erinsrecipes
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I've made this with both shrimp and chicken and it is delicious on both. It's pretty much the quickest and easiest recipe I've made from this site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
The sauce was too thick. I would use less ketchup, add lime juice, and more heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Wiggins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I love this recipe! I've added broccoli florets for a little flare. Great over a brown rice medley or rainbow quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Very versatile recipe! For my first time making it, I tweaked it a little--okay, maybe I tweaked it a LOT. Instead of shrimp, green onions, and garlic, I used a 1-lb bag of deluxe stir-fry veggie mix and 3/4 lb of sliced up pork chops. After stir-frying those for 7 minutes in sesame oil (more oriental-inspired than vegetable oil), I added the sauce in (which I doubled, except for the cayenne--just added a pinch of that) and ta-da! I was done within ten minutes. Was totally delicious (though I think I won't eliminate the garlic next time; it did end up a little bland).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Next time add Red and Green Bell Pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
tastes amazing and so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rahema Sohail

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,802) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States