Szechwan Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Wow...awesome!! Made as is and turned out perfect. Saved and will be making again. Served with fetuccini instead of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Delicious! I actually used the sauce for this in a seafood stirfry with shrimp and scallops. It was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
great flavor & super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This dish was delicious!! My husband devoured his dinner plate. I doubled everything for a larger portion. You won't have to go to the Chinese Restaurant anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hubbycooks951
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I followed the recipe for 4 servings and found that although we love spicy food, the amount of red pepper flakes was a little too much for us. However, the dish was absolutely amazing!! A big winner in this house. Loved how easy it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
So, now I know how my favorite Asian food spot gets such fresh food out to me so fast! This was my first Asian meal, and I couldn't be happier. It locks up two of my top priorities with a recipe, ease and taste. Bonus priority being pretty healthy to boot. I thought with how easy it was, it would have to be bland. Nope. Good, thick, tasty sauce. All you need is some regular white rice to top this with, and you're set. Got one of those steamer bags of edamame, and I had a meal that looked and tasted like I spent a lot of time to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
this turned out ok for me, it wasn't something i would probably make again though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
WOW! This is a great recipe. The only thing I did differently was to leave out the red pepper flakes, people I made it for do not like heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by erinsrecipes
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I've made this with both shrimp and chicken and it is delicious on both. It's pretty much the quickest and easiest recipe I've made from this site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
The sauce was too thick. I would use less ketchup, add lime juice, and more heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Wiggins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,806) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States