Szechwan Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Made this last night. After reading the reviews, used chili sauce instead of Ketchup and fresh ginger. Used fresh shrimp. Cooked the shrimp with the onions and garlic, then added the sauce. Also, doubled the sauce. Served over rice. Was very good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sondra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I almost didn't make this because I wasn't too sure about the combination of ingredients for the sauce, but I am soooooo glad I decided to go ahead and try it! This was absolutely awesome!!! I want to try this with chicken next. I will definitely make this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This was great- fast and easy. I doubled the sauce and added cilantro. Next time I will add stir fry veggies and at least triple the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
A lovely quick recipe, with not too many ingredients. You could add a stir fry mix, or other steamed vegetables or use pork or chicken fillets. I served it with chinese noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I love this dish! Fast, easy, and delicious!!! Do not need to change a thing. I serve with quinoa and oven roasted green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Lynn
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Made this last night. I did double the sauce and I'm glad that I did. The flavor is okay a little too spicy for me and I only used 1/4 tsp of red pepper. As someone else suggested, I put in some broccoli. It is just okay. Don't think I would make again. There are better recipes in which to use shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Really enjoyed this recipe. It has a lot of pizazz. I doubled sauce and stirred in 1/2 bag frozen stirfry vegetables. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Delicious. Figured the sauce recipe usually aren't enough, and we had almost twice the shrimp so we tripled (and a dash more) the ingredients, added a few shakes of K-salt...next time less red pepper, maybe just a light teaspoon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Was a little spicy even after cutting back on the red pepper. Will make again for sure !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
super easy and really authentic tasting. the only thing that I would change is that I would add shrimp to oil first to grill slightly and then add garlic and onions and cook slightly. Then follow recipe but use fresh ginger if possible and a spicy type ketsup. A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States