Szechwan Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I made it for my hunger teenager. She loved it,I thought it was missing something...yet not sure what. I did saute' pea pods, shredded carrots, broccoli, water cress in with the garlic gr.onion and served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Punker64

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Calicia17
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
This is my go to recipe for something quick, fast, easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Loved it!! Doubled the sauce part because I like a little extra sauce for the rice!! Will definitely make this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pursleysar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
I felt this was good, but not as fantastic as the other reviewers said it was. It's an easy meal for those nights when the fridge is looking empty -- if you have shrimp in your freezer and condiments in the door of the fridge, you can have a tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Definitely double the sauce and add more shrimp! It's so delicious, you'll eat a lot and wish you had more! I just left some plain shrimp out for my kids and then added the sauce to the rest. For my kids, I just squirted some lemon on plain shrimp and they love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seattlemama

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Drew
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
I tripled the wet ingredients and added vegetables. It was delicious! I didn't find this recipe too spicy. It was just right. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Drew
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
So YUMMY! We have made this twice in a row (since discovering it two days ago). Everyone loved it, and wanted more. The second day, we used chicken breasts instead of shrimp. Turned out just as delicious. I did make some slight changes. I added more red pepper, more veggies, used fresh ginger, used sesame oil instead of vegetable oil, used less ketchup (the first time I made it with the amount in the recipe, it was a bit too ketchup-y for us), and added a pinch or two of sugar to the sauce. I will definitely be making this again! Thank you FOODGU1 for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I tried this recipe twice now and I found that the ketchup/soy sauce ratio to be odd. I switched the 1:2 ratio in favour of the soy sauce and I also used fresh ginger (why use dried?) It seemed on the sweet side if you add the amount of ketchup suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hungrymartialartist

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I love this recipe! I tripled the sauce and went lighter on the pepper. I love adding the oriental veggies. Great with jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
This is a popular one with my family. I tripled the sauce recipe, added rice and stir fry veggies, and I cut down on the pepper. It does add a spicy kick if you use the amount of pepper listed. I would definitely advise making double or triple for the sauce. One of the best dinners I have found on this site so far!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,830) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States