Szechwan Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Super great! Have made several times. I doubled the sauce to add a little more thickness. Also have added various other veggies including red pepper, orange pepper, onion, spinach. Also added a little teriyaki sauce in addition to soy sauce. Such good flavor, easy and so healthy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This recipe was out of this world! I doubled the sauce so we could spoon it over rice and it was perfect. Super easy, this will make it into the regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
My man and I love this Chinese dish. I did make a few changes though. I marinated the shrimp in Old Bay seasoning before cooking (only an hour), used red onion instead of green and used a dash or two of chipotle seasoning instead of the cayenne since that's too spicy for us. Served it over rice and we both went YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Tastes like ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Densmore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Delicious and so easy! I added boiled broccoli and served over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I loved it! Already made it twice. I would definitely recommend doubling to tripling the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This was really a great dish and reheated beautifully! I cut the red pepper down to a dash and there was still plenty of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K Cole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Turned out perfect! Just as good as any restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aeren Bates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bullsfan586
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I made this tonight. I added yellow pepper and pea pods to the recipe. Instead of rice, I used quinoa. It's much better for you, and it doesn't taste much different when you have a sauce on it. My family liked this so much, that it's become part of our recipe rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Absolutely loved this! I did not have green onion or ginger, so used some Shallots and we were amazed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,803) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States