Szechwan Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I've made this recipe several times and I love it. I like every one else double the sauce but I don't double the ketchup cause it's a little over powering and add more soy sauce. I usually eat over rice. This recipe is easy to make and easy to adjust to your taste depending on what you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Loved this easy delicious recipe for take out at home! I did tweak by starting with a saute of lots of fresh veggies, red pepper strips, water chestnuts, mushrooms, shredded carrot and broccolini. I used cooked shrimp and doubled the sauce, deeelish! Hubs LOVED this over jazmine rice with spring rolls. Fun Friday night food, thanks for sharing this recipe, FOODGU1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
really good! I added more crushed pepper since I love the heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casimira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Mangilao, Mangilao, Guam
Photo by OkieDirt
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I used this recipe specifically for the sauce. Rather than shrimp, I wanted to make Szechwan Chicken. Other than the meat substitution, I doubled the recipe for more sauce and doubled the red pepper flakes for our 'hot' preference. I also added fresh spinach leaves at the very end to add to our vegetable intake. With all that said, even though I made these substitutions I don't feel it really changed the overall wonderful flavor of this dish, it's all in the sauce, after all. I served over brown rice. This is a keeper with many possibilities, just maintain the integrity of the sauce. It's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkieDirt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amberlou
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
SO GOOD. We were out of honey so we ended up using agave nectar and substituted Bragg's Amino Acids instead of soy sauce. It was wonderful. Pretty dang spicy, that's forsure, so make sure and lessen the kick if you can't handle heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberlou

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Photo by lydianuno
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
this is a great start up recipe that you can very easily adjust to your liking. I followed instructions exactly at first, minus the hot pepper flakes since I have young kids. I also added colorful bell pepper chunks, tripled the honey, and at the very last minute, added pineapple! my only recommendation is to add your cooked shrimp last, after the sauce has thickened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Double the sauce and add some asparagus a few minutes before adding the shrimp. Eat with quinoa for a wholesome, quick and delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This is one of my favorite recipes ever! I do not change it a bit, other than occasionally adding a handful of cashews in for the last few seconds before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I wait to add the spice to the adults’ plates until after the dish has been has been plated. That way my kids will eat this… and love it. Also, doubling the sauce is a must with my family. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,836) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States