Szechwan Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I was dubious about the ketchup, but this was actually really good. I made it just a smidge more spicy by adding some Sriracha at the end of the cooking, and I will make it again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Fast and delicious! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
It had some heat but didn't love the flavor. Too bland, no savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Champlin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This is really good. I've made it twice with good results both times. Tonight I added 1 tablespoonful of hoisin sauce and the juice of half a lime to the sauce. Fabuloso! Oh yes and a tablespoon of fresh minced ginger with the garlic and scallions. Just did this a third time -- added 1 tablespoon fish sauce and juice of one lime to the sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I searched on and off for probably more than a year, looking for the perfect sauce for my homemade stir-fry. THIS IS IT. It is perfectly spicy and flavorful, and completely healthy (I leave out the cornstarch, because I don't need it to be thick -- runny is perfectly fine!) I double this recipe and make it as a sauce, to go with my 8-10 cups of chopped veggies (I use a whole onion, several carrots, broccoli, and two colored peppers) and 1 lb of diced cooked chicken breast. It is PERFECT. After my chicken and veggies are cooked and combined, I throw this sauce in the pan over them all, let it simmer for a bit, and eat it over rice. We have this for dinner twice once a month; it is my go-to for stir-fry now. And it's not too spicy for my less-than-two-year-old (although she handles spicy things well). I am SO grateful I found this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Wow! thats all I can say. I served this on a bed of rice noodles and made a couple changes. Sadly, I had no ginger but i did have an asian sauce with ginger so i dashed a little of that. I added veggies so I made 3x the amount for the sauce. so good! will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
OH MY!! This is wonderful! I prepared just as written and won't try to change up anything. Hubby and I both licked our plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I was sorry I used my shrimp on this :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This recipe was very good, super quick and easy to make, I didn't change a thing! Definitely a keeper, even my picky husband liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Maybe less ketchup , more soy sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,788) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States