Szechwan Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Very good! I added some sliced water chestnuts and snow pea pods. Will have this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Contia
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Very tasty and so easy to make. I put extra ginger with the shrimp what a great difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Contia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suki
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I didn't find the recommended amount of spice very spicy so I added more chili flakes and it worked out perfectly. I also added chicken because my boyfriend and I love a lot of protein. It was delicious with both the chicken and shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bstewart78
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
In really loved this recipe. Tripled the sauce. I steamed fresh broccoli and carrot slices for about 5 min and put to the side. Once I put in fresh shrimp I poured in the sauce which cooks the shrimp as it bubbles. Then I added the fresh veggies and I served it over steamed rice. I also added some fresh pineapple chunks and juice for a little sweetness in with the sauce and used extra large raw shrimp that I peeled after they thawed. Next time I will cut back on the red pepper though. A little too much heat but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
So easy and so good! My whole family loved it! I did leave out the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This a go to recipe anytime when I feeling like having Chinese food while still maintaining my health. I love it so much that its one of the first recipes I think about when I want to whip up some quick seafood dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I would actually rate this 3.5, if I could. The taste was okay. It was bland and I added much more honey and soy sauce at the end. I tripled the recipe to have more sauce, so maybe that threw off the flavor. It was VERY easy and I had everything in my house to prepare it. I also use raw shrimp and sauteed in butter, garlic and a little soy sauce. Not sure if I will make this again. BUT, my husband did eat it and said it was okay to pack for lunch the day. He's very picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Really really disappointing. Love all the ingredients (except for ketchup--with Chinese?? And vegetable oil is also a no-no, used peanut oil, as is normal, with Chinese. Should have taken these mistakes as a warning sign!!!) Other than those two (accepted the ketchup with doubts, corrected the oil) I meticulously followed the recipe (well, it IS hugely well-rated!!) This was a deeply disappointing set of non-flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice McVeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orpington, Greater London, England, U.K.
Photo by samilner
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This is a really good recipe that is very easy to make. Don't make my mistake. I didn't let the shrimp thaw all the way before I put it in the skillet. This of course created a lot of water. I did drain the water with a paper towel before I added the mix. But I wonder how much garlic flavoring I lost. So let shrimp thaw first and pat dry with paper towel. Even though I made that mistake the shrimp was still very good. Oh. Liked the review that suggested using raw shrimp b/c they cook so fast. This is a great tip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samilner

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
It was good and others liked it. But seemed like a flavor was lacking or missing. Will be making it again and tweaking it. Worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,699) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States