Szechuan Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I made this for the family, they all loved it andhave requested it again. I was suprised how easy it was to make a very authentic dish. The marinade really gets into the meat. I used Sirloin steak, approx. 4oz per person so it makes an very economical, great quality meal for 4 from 2 Sirloins. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Delicious! I doubled the garlic and added two chopped stalks of celery. Yummy and easy weeknight dinner. Also marinated the beef for about 4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This recipe was a hit with my family and I plan on making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This was my first chance to use the new quality wok I got for my birthday. I marinated the beef overnight to make it real tender,did not use peanuts, but added snow peas, extra broccoli,baby corn and carrots. Family likes everything spicy so I added some hot sauce and a little garlic. Once more I recieved praise for an "allrecipe" dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This was ok. I thought it was kind of bland. I will add more red pepper flakes next time. I omited the peanuts and added some toasted sesame seeds instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fowlerville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
The best thing about Chinese food - you can add whatever vegetables you like. I used broccoli, cauliflower, green pepper, onions and sliced almonds. I also double the sauce. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Fast, easy, and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I thought it was ok and my husband HATED it. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Very good, but definitely needs more seasoning. I doubled the sauce and added caribbean hot sauce (homemade) to kick up the spice. The sirloin worked fine, but I plan to use a softer beef such as a roast next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
mmmmm this was really really good, i followed the recipe exactly except i used red pepper flakes as i didnt have any crushed red pepper on hand and i did 1/2 tsp of that instead of 1/4, used only one onion and cashews instead of peanuts. next time i will up the pepper to 3/4 tsp and see if that spices it up a lil bit more.. had a little kick to it but not much. but was definitely very flavorful and really good. i served it over steamed rice. will be making this again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States