Szechuan Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Outstanding! Just like what I get at the neighborhood Chinese restaurant. It was very delicious. I need to make a bigger batch next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grberk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Metamora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I used ground beef instead of sirloin steak. It was good, but a little flavorless. Maybe more soy sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Tried this one last night, and it was the first recipe that I didn't fall in love with the first time out. It really felt like it was missing something, although I have not yet decided what. And it wasn't as spicy as I expected it to be - although that may just be because I am a native New Mexican and used to spicy food. I am gonna rate this a 3-Star (just for now) until I can figure out what it needs to improve it. However, it wasn't a total bust because I think it has a great foundation to be something wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Baer-Adams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
See notes. One hot chili added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
It was ok. I like it better with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ursula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This was so easy to prepare and delicious. I wish it were spicier but I guess it was fine since my kids ate it and asked for seconds! Oh, and I also added thinly sliced carrots for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
One of my favs in the recipe box. Thanks for sharing. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Very happy with this recipe. We added carrotts and extra spice. Will make again very soon. Easy dish to make after working all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Bland - even though i added ginger and increased red peppers - and almost no sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
pretty good - as is, there is not enough sauce. I also tossed it with noodles....Next time, with more sauce, it will be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States