Szechuan Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
One of my favs in the recipe box. Thanks for sharing. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Very happy with this recipe. We added carrotts and extra spice. Will make again very soon. Easy dish to make after working all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Bland - even though i added ginger and increased red peppers - and almost no sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
pretty good - as is, there is not enough sauce. I also tossed it with noodles....Next time, with more sauce, it will be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
We just got done with dinner and I was SO unhappy I have to write this review. I followed the recipe, but added probably 1 tsp of hot pepper, based on other reviewers. I was so looking forward to a zippy tasty dinner, this wasn't it. It was very unfavorable. It wasn't spicy at all. Too bad...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKI61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
EASY ANd EXCELLENT! I recommend using more broth and cooking Jazmine Rice with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorklyn, Delaware, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I didn't follow the recipe exactly because everyone said it was a little bland. I increased the crushed red pepper and garlic by one 1 teaspoon and 2 cloves. I had issues with the beef strips not getting cooked in the alotted time. For some reason, that just didn't work for me even though I marinated it for 3 hours instead of the recommended 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Quick, easy week night dinner. My family liked it, and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
It seemed to be missing something. I did add a dash of ground ginger to the beef while it was marinading and I had to add more hot pepper and soy. Sorry but I will probably not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy_in_TN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This wasnt bad but not great. It could be better with a few changes. The only thing I changed this time was I subbed baby corn for the water chesnuts b/c we dont like them. Next time I may add a sliced green pepper and some extra soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States