Syrian Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This was easy peasy, which I Really appreciate! I had some hot Italian sausage in the freezer, I cooked it up with a large can of tomato soup and tomato strips. A couple shakes of seasoned garlic/parm powder and dinner was nearly ready. I didn't drain the sausage so I left out the oil and used bow tie pasta just for the fun of it:) My kids were happy when they got home from work since this Sketti means LUNCH Tomorrow!Thank you Mike, DELICIOUS! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
What an outstanding combination of flavors! I did add a cup of brown sugar and cut back on the oil a tad. I love the slightly crispy texture that baking gives it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mhammerle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Didnt think the cinnamon would go but turned out nice, I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
It was okay. I think I just really don't like baked spaghetti . . . it kinda made my stomach sour. :( However, it smelled good while it was baking . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phasahd

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Easy and cheap to make, good for leftovers. My daughter took it to school the next day for lunch, cold. We did add frozen meatballs and substituted oregano for the cinnamon (it came time to put the cinnamon in and I just couldn't do it). Easy sauce: tomato paste, tomato sauce and oil! I have a feeling we'll use this base recipe a lot, and vary the spices. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
LOVED this recipe!! My 4 and 3 year olds gobbled it up! I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I also used wheat pasta. I added a little bit of garlic powder too. It was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I made this recipe for my family last night and unfortunately no one (including me) liked it. It was a bit bland and the cinnamon was almost impossible to taste. If I ever made this recipe again, I would definitely add something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
I am not a fan of this one. I thought I would try it out b/c I was a little low on groceries and it sounded different. Really, the only reason I am giving it 2 stars is because my daughter (who is 5) liked it. I need a little more flavour... and pasta with cinnamon is just like I thought, not really a good mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
I really liked this, but nobody else would touch it. (that's okay, more for me!) I prepared the pasta according to the Enhanced Spaghetti recipe (also on this site). I used half the amount of oil, twice the amount of sauce (it would have REALLY gotten too dry otherwise) and threw in a nice pinch or two of red pepper flakes. I will keep this recipe on hand to prepare for myself... always happy to find a new way of enjoying my spaghetti. Thanks, Mike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States